Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kindle fire stuck in reboot loop

OP jonduben

25th July 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #11  
fooz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

Which update did you use? Bin name?

This one. https://s3.amazonaws.com/kindle-fire...1E_4112920.bin

update-kindle-6.3.3_D01E_4112920.bin
Last edited by fooz; 25th July 2014 at 04:51 PM.
25th July 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #12  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
4,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fooz

This one. https://s3.amazonaws.com/kindle-fire...1E_4112920.bin

file should be 204 MB (214,586,505 bytes) MD5: 89A4DEF015289F2291BF502E09A70554 see https://sites.google.com/site/sdshad...hash-checksums

update-kindle-6.3.3_D01E_4112920.bin[/QUOTE]Probably need a fastboot cable to fix, Amazon has locked that version down pretty good.
see my Using Factory/Fastboot Cable to Flash FFF Bootloader and TWRP Recovery

if the md5 checksum matched
could try the [UTILITY] Kindle Fire Unbrick Utility V1.1
but think it is unlikely that will work, with 6.3.3
.
Last edited by sd_shadow; 25th July 2014 at 05:34 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #13  
fooz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

file should be 204 MB (214,586,505 bytes) MD5: 89A4DEF015289F2291BF502E09A70554 see https://sites.google.com/site/sdshad...hash-checksums

update-kindle-6.3.3_D01E_4112920.bin

Probably need a fastboot cable to fix, Amazon has locked that version down pretty good.
see my Using Factory/Fastboot Cable to Flash FFF Bootloader and TWRP Recovery

if the md5 checksum matched
could try the [UTILITY] Kindle Fire Unbrick Utility V1.1
but think it is unlikely t will work, with 6.3.3
.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for your help. Will try this and report back.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes