Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 46,102 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] LG G Flex Stock Firmware (Go Back to Stock)

Tip us?
 
yasirrfc
Old
(Last edited by yasirrfc; 17th July 2014 at 11:24 AM.) Reason: info
#561  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jan 2012
i cant get both methtod to works. the first method after running vbs script gives 800a0046 permission denied error and the with the second option, my lg update tool stops working after a couple of seconds.
ok i managed to get it running using the second option but it says my phone already has the latest software. and in countries, i cant find the different country option
 
rsuthers08
Old
#562  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2013
A few posts back I provided a link to another method that worked flawlessly for me. I tried both method 1 and 2 in the op with nothing but trouble. Tried the method with the software in the link I posted and it worked first try no hitch. Try that one out its literally like 10 posts back.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
hyelton
Old
#563  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2195
Posts: 4,730
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Wilmington

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsuthers08 View Post
A few posts back I provided a link to another method that worked flawlessly for me. I tried both method 1 and 2 in the op with nothing but trouble. Tried the method with the software in the link I posted and it worked first try no hitch. Try that one out its literally like 10 posts back.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I have also posted saying I haven't updated this Op yet and said to view my G2 guide.as it's updated
My Build: ASRock 970 Extreme4 | Amd FX-6300 OC to 4.5Ghz | Nvidia GTX-650-Ti | 8GB 1600 | 120GB Samsung 840 SSD | 500GB Hard Drive | Windows 7 Pro | NZXT 810 White Case.
Current Phone: Sony Xperia Z1 (White)

Check out my Personal site and Photography www.hunterspad.com

Please Click Thanks If I helped you in any way!
If you need anything Hosted Or mirrored: Send a PM my Way
My Server Specs: 24X Intel Xeon E5-2620 2.1Ghz,32GB Ram,2TB HD
 
cocous
Old
(Last edited by cocous; 17th July 2014 at 07:41 PM.)
#564  
cocous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 533
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Volos
thanks for this usefull guide.
I have one little problem and i want our help.
i try to downgrade for test from kitkat to 4.2.2 and all works but if i turn off my phone this is openinig again alon without press anything.
Why do this?
Then i flash a kit kat rom and all is normally.


but on 4.2.2 why the phone is turn on alone if you turn off?
Sorry for my English.
 
enmriley
Old
#565  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlayfulGod View Post
nope sure cant. Need the stock recovery and alot if not all of the bloatware still installed for the OTA not to fail.
That's what I thought. Thanks very much.
 
cocous
Old
#566  
cocous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 533
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Volos
Another one problem.
I flash the Northen Europe kitkat and after that don't see the sim card. I have the POL gflex. Please help.


Στάλθηκε από το LG-D955 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
 
jimpsar
Old
(Last edited by jimpsar; 18th July 2014 at 05:10 PM.)
#567  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 118
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Thessaloniki Greece
Hello,
I am at 4.4.2 D955 EUR model.
Rooted with towelroot.
Backup build.prop original.
Then after messed it up copied the original back to system .
Rebooted and then phone wont boot again and only green light flashes.
Tried factory reset and wont boot
Tried both methods here in order to use a kdz file and update setup wont past 2% and then stopped.

EDIT : Finally got it working . Had to restart it while had it connected and hit retry again.
Now everything works enjoying Flex again
 
exconvictriddick
Old
#568  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 124
Join Date: Apr 2007
Unhappy T-Mobile Build.Prop

Does anyone have the original T-mobile version of LG G Flex Build.prop? I'm trying to restore my flex and it's showing error with wrong model (check dll error).

Thanks
 
kdm212
Old
(Last edited by kdm212; 25th July 2014 at 09:12 PM.) Reason: learn how to read!
#569  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 345
Join Date: Jan 2009
alright trying to downgrade from 4.4.2 on sprint and everytime i start the process a little box pops up checking a bunch of stuff. when it disappears the screen goes to ready!! but doesnt seem to be doing anything. i did click the yellow arrow. looks like the red stop is all i can click now. how long does this whole process typically take?

thanks for all your hard work!

EDIT
i need to learn how to read. port 41! cant miss those directions...sorry!
 
hyelton
Old
#570  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2195
Posts: 4,730
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Wilmington

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdm212 View Post
alright trying to downgrade from 4.4.2 on sprint and everytime i start the process a little box pops up checking a bunch of stuff. when it disappears the screen goes to ready!! but doesnt seem to be doing anything. i did click the yellow arrow. looks like the red stop is all i can click now. how long does this whole process typically take?

thanks for all your hard work!

EDIT
i need to learn how to read. port 41! cant miss those directions...sorry!
Your in download mode correct?
My Build: ASRock 970 Extreme4 | Amd FX-6300 OC to 4.5Ghz | Nvidia GTX-650-Ti | 8GB 1600 | 120GB Samsung 840 SSD | 500GB Hard Drive | Windows 7 Pro | NZXT 810 White Case.
Current Phone: Sony Xperia Z1 (White)

Check out my Personal site and Photography www.hunterspad.com

Please Click Thanks If I helped you in any way!
If you need anything Hosted Or mirrored: Send a PM my Way
My Server Specs: 24X Intel Xeon E5-2620 2.1Ghz,32GB Ram,2TB HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes