Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,750 Members 43,792 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIX] Bulletproof Background Apps!

Tip us?
 
m1l4droid
Old
#141  
m1l4droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 10,514
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
Use the latest V6 SuperCharger to do it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post40601727

Option 16 to bulletproof apps automatically.
Refer to OP or the generated help file on how to use script manager.
Thanks Zeppelin, but that doesn't work either.

Sent from my GT-I9300 powered by Siyah kernel
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#142  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,207
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes it does, as long as you passed the busybox test.
If you don't have init.d, you then obviously have to run bulletproof apps script manually or with script manager.

And check process priorities with the bOOM Stick.
 
m1l4droid
Old
#143  
m1l4droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 10,514
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
Yes it does, as long as you passed the busybox test.
If you don't have init.d, you then obviously have to run bulletproof apps script manually or with script manager.

And check process priorities with the bOOM Stick.
I did run it manually, even though I've got int.d, and set the interval to 60 secs but every time I launched the app I intended to be kept in memory, it had been killed.

Sent from my Acer A500 running CM10.1 powered by Thor kernel
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#144  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,207
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
60 is too long... that's why default is 30.
apparently, from recent testing, 14 would be low enough so that nothing that's bulletproofed will ever get killed.

Havent had reports of battery drain, really.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
m1l4droid
Old
#145  
m1l4droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 10,514
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
60 is too long... that's why default is 30.
apparently, from recent testing, 14 would be low enough so that nothing that's bulletproofed will ever get killed.

Havent had reports of battery drain, really.
Okay... thanks, will try with new values.

Sent from my GT-I9300 powered by Siyah kernel
 
sisqoboy
Old
#146  
sisqoboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 159
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by m1l4droid View Post
I did run it manually, even though I've got int.d, and set the interval to 60 secs but every time I launched the app I intended to be kept in memory, it had been killed.

Sent from my Acer A500 running CM10.1 powered by Thor kernel
This is the same for me. After a few sec it has 4 instead of -14 oom..,
What should I do?

Sent from my LT18i using xda app-developers app
 
Bonoboo
Old
(Last edited by Bonoboo; 6th December 2013 at 06:43 AM.)
#147  
Bonoboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 859
Posts: 746
Join Date: Dec 2012
Deleted due misapprehension and to prevent misinformation other users.
Thanks @zeppelinrox for showing my mistake.
I used wrong script.
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#148  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,207
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
1. It's always been like that.
2. Read first line of the OP and use V6 SuperCharger to do it.
3. Read more and magically become less ignorant.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moto_g_
Old
#149  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2014
this script is good but for me doesn't work on milestone. Maybe init.d problem?
 
ahacker
Old
#150  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 36
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by moto_g_ View Post
this script is good but for me doesn't work on milestone. Maybe init.d problem?
Forget this script and use AppSettings xPosed module

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes