Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FIX] Bulletproof Background Apps!

OP zeppelinrox

24th April 2013, 03:58 PM   |  #141  
m1l4droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 1,054
 
10,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Use the latest V6 SuperCharger to do it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post40601727

Option 16 to bulletproof apps automatically.
Refer to OP or the generated help file on how to use script manager.

Thanks Zeppelin, but that doesn't work either.

Sent from my GT-I9300 powered by Siyah kernel
24th April 2013, 04:03 PM   |  #142  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,426
 
9,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Yes it does, as long as you passed the busybox test.
If you don't have init.d, you then obviously have to run bulletproof apps script manually or with script manager.

And check process priorities with the bOOM Stick.
24th April 2013, 04:08 PM   |  #143  
m1l4droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 1,054
 
10,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Yes it does, as long as you passed the busybox test.
If you don't have init.d, you then obviously have to run bulletproof apps script manually or with script manager.

And check process priorities with the bOOM Stick.

I did run it manually, even though I've got int.d, and set the interval to 60 secs but every time I launched the app I intended to be kept in memory, it had been killed.

Sent from my Acer A500 running CM10.1 powered by Thor kernel
24th April 2013, 04:33 PM   |  #144  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,426
 
9,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
60 is too long... that's why default is 30.
apparently, from recent testing, 14 would be low enough so that nothing that's bulletproofed will ever get killed.

Havent had reports of battery drain, really.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2013, 04:55 PM   |  #145  
m1l4droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 1,054
 
10,561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

60 is too long... that's why default is 30.
apparently, from recent testing, 14 would be low enough so that nothing that's bulletproofed will ever get killed.

Havent had reports of battery drain, really.

Okay... thanks, will try with new values.

Sent from my GT-I9300 powered by Siyah kernel
25th April 2013, 11:02 PM   |  #146  
sisqoboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by m1l4droid

I did run it manually, even though I've got int.d, and set the interval to 60 secs but every time I launched the app I intended to be kept in memory, it had been killed.

Sent from my Acer A500 running CM10.1 powered by Thor kernel

This is the same for me. After a few sec it has 4 instead of -14 oom..,
What should I do?

Sent from my LT18i using xda app-developers app
5th December 2013, 08:38 AM   |  #147  
Bonoboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,011
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Deleted due misapprehension and to prevent misinformation other users.
Thanks @zeppelinrox for showing my mistake.
I used wrong script.
Last edited by Bonoboo; 6th December 2013 at 07:43 AM.
6th December 2013, 05:14 AM   |  #148  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,426
 
9,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
1. It's always been like that.
2. Read first line of the OP and use V6 SuperCharger to do it.
3. Read more and magically become less ignorant.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #149  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
this script is good but for me doesn't work on milestone. Maybe init.d problem?
26th July 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by moto_g_

this script is good but for me doesn't work on milestone. Maybe init.d problem?

Forget this script and use AppSettings xPosed module

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes