Post Reply

Rom install problem

OP boot487

20th May 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi,

I am trying to install the viperone m8 rom onto Sprint Htc One M8. I have rooted, TWRP and S-off. When I try to flash the rom, the touch screen stops working and I have to use the hardware keys, blindly hoping to hit the quit installation button. Every video I watch, the touch screen works perfectly. What am I doing wrong???

Running 4.4
TWRP 2.7.0.2

Thanks in advance!
21st May 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #2  
lampel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 69
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boot487

Hi,

I am trying to install the viperone m8 rom onto Sprint Htc One M8. I have rooted, TWRP and S-off. When I try to flash the rom, the touch screen stops working and I have to use the hardware keys, blindly hoping to hit the quit installation button. Every video I watch, the touch screen works perfectly. What am I doing wrong???

Running 4.4
TWRP 2.7.0.2

Thanks in advance!

Using Sprint... I believe it's an issue with aroma and the Sprint version of TWRP. You're not the only one...

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
21st May 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thanks for the reply. Anyway to work around the problem?
21st May 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #4  
wtoj34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 151
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
There was something about this on a different twrp port on the portal I think. Moto E maybe? Either way their fix was to just hit lock twrp then unlock it. Power button locks it as far as I know. If that don't work maybe a hardware key designed recovery will suit you better until this is fixed.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
21st May 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Awesome I'll look into it. Thanks for your response.
26th July 2014, 06:25 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 36
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I am having the same problem with my sprint m8, any fixes yet?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank