Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,468 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phoenix rom 18.5 problem ~ no widget option in app drawer!

Tip us?
 
herculespang
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Phoenix rom 18.5 problem ~ no widget option in app drawer!

Hi everyone. I started using phoenix rom since ver 16. Never experienced bug before. But now with new Phoenix rom v18.5 I've reflashed several time using superwipe, fullwipe during installation still experience bugs like below:

1. No widget option in app drawer.
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400369822535.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	2749584
2. My status bar icon does not have any color: whem using wifi or data, the little arrows of wifi and data icon is supposed to have color, one green one orange right? Well, mine doesn't.
3. Tried to import s-note from google drive but s-note fc. Means i can't import old s-note from Google drive.
Does anyone have issues like mine? I've follow all steps like in previous version. Please help~
Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Androidwizzard
Old
(Last edited by Androidwizzard; 18th May 2014 at 01:27 AM.)
#2  
Androidwizzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,222
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by herculespang View Post
Hi everyone. I started using phoenix rom since ver 16. Never experienced bug before. But now with new Phoenix rom v18.5 I've reflashed several time using superwipe, fullwipe during installation still experience bugs like below:

1. No widget option in app drawer.
Attachment 2749584
2. My status bar icon does not have any color: whem using wifi or data, the little arrows of wifi and data icon is supposed to have color, one green one orange right? Well, mine doesn't.
3. Tried to import s-note from google drive but s-note fc. Means i can't import old s-note from Google drive.
Does anyone have issues like mine? I've follow all steps like in previous version. Please help~
Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
1. It is S5 launcher therefore you'll find widgets additional to homescreen, so swipe two fingers together on homescreen und you will get options for wallpapers, widgets and homescreen.

2. statusbar in Kitkat is with white icons, you can alter with wanam/xposed and battery chooser

3. S Note is in Aroma as far as I remember, tick it there.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-18-02-27-05[1].jpg
Views:	35
Size:	56.7 KB
ID:	2749633  
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note II [GT-N7100]
All time best ROMs: Dr. Ketan
My Stock Roms and Bootloaders
XPERIAMENT Z3: Alpha released
 
herculespang
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2013
If anyone can post my problem to phoenix rom thread is much appreciated. Tq!

Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Androidwizzard
Old
#4  
Androidwizzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,222
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by herculespang View Post
If anyone can post my problem to phoenix rom thread is much appreciated. Tq!

Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
Look up one post above
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note II [GT-N7100]
All time best ROMs: Dr. Ketan
My Stock Roms and Bootloaders
XPERIAMENT Z3: Alpha released
 
herculespang
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2013
Hi, tq for your reply. You help me a lot!
About s-note, I have it installed but the problem is, when I tried to import my previous s-note file from google drive, my s-note fc. So i cant import m file. Any solution?

Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Androidwizzard
Old
#6  
Androidwizzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 565
Posts: 1,222
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by herculespang View Post
Hi, tq for your reply. You help me a lot!
About s-note, I have it installed but the problem is, when I tried to import my previous s-note file from google drive, my s-note fc. So i cant import m file. Any solution?

Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
Ah, I see: misunderstood your third request, sorry for that.
I don't know a solution, but I read something about it earlier.
I'll give it to the O-Thread.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note II [GT-N7100]
All time best ROMs: Dr. Ketan
My Stock Roms and Bootloaders
XPERIAMENT Z3: Alpha released
 
herculespang
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2013
Thank you friend. There's another problem I experienced. I can't update xpose installer and wanam xposed. Any idea how to solve that?

Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
 
anandsaurabh
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default xpose and wanam not getting updated

I can't update xpose installer and wanam xposed either,,,,

need help
 
chobztopz
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 120
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by anandsaurabh View Post
I can't update xpose installer and wanam xposed either,,,,

need help
Quote:
Originally Posted by herculespang View Post
Thank you friend. There's another problem I experienced. I can't update xpose installer and wanam xposed. Any idea how to solve that?

Sent from my SM-P605 using XDA Free mobile app
download manual the apks, overwrite them to /system/app
 
anandsaurabh
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default reinstall phoenix rom, it says Installation aborted

i understood where i went wrong... i did not do FULL WIPE/FACTORY RESTORE TO CLEAN A NEW ROM,
instead i did wipe data/ factory reset only (simple one ) thats y i couldnt cleanly install the rom.

now i am in problem again...
Being on phoenix rom v18.8, i tried to reinstall v18.5 as i have the rom v18.5 and only the update zip file for v18.8 which is only a few megabytes...
1. did full wipe/ factory reset to install a clean rom
2. wiped cache partition
3. wiped delvik cahche

now trying to install the rom - it says
E: cannot open phoenix rom v18.5.zip (bad)
Installation aborted

now what can i do

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes