Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,036 Members 52,328 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][JUNE 17][UrDroid][STOCK][AT&T NC2 KITKAT ][ODEXED][Deodexed][W/ROOT]

Tip us?
 
carl1961
Old
#151  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3491
Posts: 4,645
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tickfaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by humblehyper View Post
My lockscreen doesn't work sometimes, I set it as swipe and when I wake up the phone it goes directly to main screen. Help.
Look at your about information, see if any has MLG , they need to be NC2.
NC2 firmware is on OP.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KuRuPtIoN
Old
#152  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Federal Way
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961 View Post
Hey Carl, I'm having the pattern unlock delay on FireKat v3, I was told to flash the the nc2 ota files since I came from JB straight to KK using the jump from JB to KK thread. I noticed that my baseband is the MLG baseband. Do I just flash the top 3 files via Odin then reflash Firekat v3? I wanna make sure I get a good clean install to stop further problems, I wanna be 100% sure before I just start flashing files lol Thanks for the help!
 
carl1961
Old
(Last edited by carl1961; Today at 03:55 AM.)
#153  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3491
Posts: 4,645
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tickfaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN View Post
Hey Carl, I'm having the pattern unlock delay on FireKat v3, I was told to flash the the nc2 ota files since I came from JB straight to KK using the jump from JB to KK thread. I noticed that my baseband is the MLG baseband. Do I just flash the top 3 files via Odin then reflash Firekat v3? I wanna make sure I get a good clean install to stop further problems, I wanna be 100% sure before I just start flashing files lol Thanks for the help!
just use Odin to flash (install the top 3) the bootloader files and the recovery and kernel, You may need the modem to, if you want the base (radio)to change to NC2

you do not need to re-install FireKat, it will not touch your Rom
 
KuRuPtIoN
Old
#154  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Federal Way
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961 View Post
just use Odin to flash (install the top 3) the bootloader files and the recovery and kernel, You may need the modem to, if you want the base (radio)to change to NC2

you do not need to re-install FireKat, it will not touch your Rom
Ok, I flashed the top 3 files via Odin, I saw the modem to late, can I flash the 2nd modem link via SS?
 
carl1961
Old
#155  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3491
Posts: 4,645
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tickfaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN View Post
Ok, I flashed the top 3 files via Odin, I saw the modem to late, can I flash the 2nd modem link via SS?
Yes the one for recovery install.

Sent from my GT-N8010 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
KuRuPtIoN
Old
#156  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Federal Way
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961 View Post
Yes the one for recovery install.

Sent from my GT-N8010 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I flashed all 4 files and there's still the delay when I enter the pattern on the lockscreen, should I flash that last file?
 
carl1961
Old
#157  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3491
Posts: 4,645
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tickfaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN View Post
I flashed all 4 files and there's still the delay when I enter the pattern on the lockscreen, should I flash that last file?
Did you try a factory reset

Sent from my GT-N8010 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
humblehyper
Old
#158  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 408
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961 View Post
Look at your about information, see if any has MLG , they need to be NC2.
NC2 firmware is on OP.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Baseband N900AUCUCNC2


Other phone - Nokia Lumia 1520 (Yellow, of course )

Thread Tools
Display Modes