Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,223 Members 52,387 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

jb/kk flash roms from another g2 variant on the vs980

Tip us?
 
jkjambo
Old
#201  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 305
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawlrus View Post
Only thing I can think of, if its happening on stockz would be a wonky Sim.

Sent from my Vs980 running Aicp 4.4.4
no i have no problem with sim , gsm/lte radio turns off itself , thats my problem , and it can't be turned on in menu
 
Lawlrus
Old
#202  
Lawlrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1253
Posts: 3,082
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkjambo View Post
no i have no problem with sim , gsm/lte radio turns off itself , thats my problem , and it can't be turned on in menu
You changing the build prop?

Sent from my Vs980 running Aicp 4.4.4
 
jkjambo
Old
#203  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 305
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawlrus View Post
You changing the build prop?

Sent from my Vs980 running Aicp 4.4.4
No .


i've updated phone 1-2 hours ago with kdz file , and after 3 soft reset in a row , i got signal , but only 1 minute or so , and then still same (radio off) , btw phone reads sim card

i think there is some driver problem or something like that
 
Lawlrus
Old
#204  
Lawlrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1253
Posts: 3,082
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkjambo View Post
No .


i've updated phone 1-2 hours ago with kdz file , and after 3 soft reset in a row , i got signal , but only 1 minute or so , and then still same (radio off) , btw phone reads sim card

i think there is some driver problem or something like that
Well if a Sim is going bad it will constantly have data/signal issues. I would call vzw and have them send one, or go in and get one, they are free.

If that doesn't work after you kdz or tot, I would assume its faulty hardware.

As for messing with the build prop, that's for when you flash a ROM that does not typically have CDMA.

It will help to have lte stick and not always revert to global.



Sent from my Vs980 running SlimKat 4.4.4
 
jkjambo
Old
(Last edited by jkjambo; 26th July 2014 at 07:22 PM.)
#205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 305
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawlrus View Post
Well if a Sim is going bad it will constantly have data/signal issues. I would call vzw and have them send one, or go in and get one, they are free.

If that doesn't work after you kdz or tot, I would assume its faulty hardware.

As for messing with the build prop, that's for when you flash a ROM that does not typically have CDMA.

It will help to have lte stick and not always revert to global.



Sent from my Vs980 running SlimKat 4.4.4
first off all
i'm not using verizon . i'm on gsm carrier in europe
second , there is no problem with sim , it works on other devices
and it's working on 4.2.2 stock rom . on 4.4.2 phone radio (not sim) doesn't work at all
once i flashed xddadebs 24a bootstack and it worked for some time , but then something still messed up

I've installed t-mob rom (4.2.2) and i have better reception and *#*#info#*#* menu
already got notification for update too bad i can't do that ... isn't there any way to completely convert vs980 to d801 or d802 ?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes