Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 49,725 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Want to bypass the 2.5gb tethering limit from t-mobile? Here is my video tutorial!

Tip us?
 
GSXR6
Old
#71  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 47
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcVampir View Post
so i can only tether to my ps3 if i flash a rom?

I have tethering working on my laptop but it's not working on my ps3 I'm using the method with the apn change also with wifi tether router & I tried foxfi today and still didn't work on my ps3, the ps3 sees the network. But when I sign. In it still can't find an Internet connection
What rom are you using

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
howdyace
Old
#72  
howdyace's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 269
Join Date: Dec 2008
Using wifi tether router and nothing else I haven't used my Hotspot data.
That's with 2 different phones, both note 3's. Stock rooted using towelroot.com
 
MarcVampir
Old
(Last edited by MarcVampir; 7th July 2014 at 01:33 AM.)
#73  
MarcVampir's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Las Vegas
I'm also using the stock rom @GSXR6

Sent from my SM-N900T
 
ugabuga
Old
#74  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jul 2008
Anyone test the new Tweaked 3.0 rom just released?
 
Pajar0913
Old
#75  
Pajar0913's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 204
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Memphis
I'm on stock ROM rooted via towel root. And use WiFi router and it works on my smart TV, laptop and ps3

sent from a Galaxy Note 3 Far far away
 
MarcVampir
Old
#76  
MarcVampir's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Las Vegas
I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I can't get it to work on my ps3 everything else works perfectly except the ps3 I get through the set up but when I test it for a connection it does not have one I've done some research and people have been saying connect it to my laptop then use a ethernet line to connect into the ps3 that doesn't work for me so I'm at a loss now
 
srod562
Old
#77  
srod562's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 84
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Long Beach, CA
This works perfectly on my laptop and on my PS3. Played a full online FIFA soccer game with no lag. Speeds on my laptop were 25 mbps. I'm on stock rooted 4.3 Thanks for sharing!

Sent from my Galaxy Note3 using SkyBlue Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes