Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,893 Members 42,525 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I337UCUFMLD 4.4.2 KitKat Leak

Tip us?
 
javagoddess
Old
#261  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsaldivar View Post
You will not get the update, you need to use odin and install the firmware from 4.3, i was in the same situation, I downgraded last night and then went to update and now i am up to the new release. Had to wipe everything though.
Will do thanks alot!

John The Rhino sent me this link from another thread it might be of use to the person who wanted the link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279
 
iam_Damain
Old
#262  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default how can this be done? am kinda new at this...:o

Quote:
Originally Posted by scott14719 View Post
Very nice. This means that people that flash this can always ODIN back to stock MK2 and take the official OTA when it is released. Of course, if this leak is similar or very close to the final release (official) than there really wouldn't be a need to do so.
how can this be done? am kinda new at this...
 
ALD3
Old
#263  
ALD3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 488
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: OC, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by javagoddess View Post
Will do thanks alot!

John The Rhino sent me this link from another thread it might be of use to the person who wanted the link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279
The all in 1 is the Odin file, I used it and helped me get the ota.

Sent from my A210 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
If I helped AT&T Galaxy S4,Galaxy Tab 8.9 AT&T4G-Nexus 7,Acer A210-Sero 7 Pro,AT&T Pantech Element 4G
 
superhalder
Old
#264  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy help!

I was running this i337ucuflmd version and I tried to downgrade to mk2 so I could upgrade to i337ucufnb1 version, and then I am stuck at "Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again". what can I do now? help pleeease!!!
 
sdf66
Old
(Last edited by sdf66; 26th July 2014 at 10:29 AM.)
#265  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default GT-

Dear all
 
sdf66
Old
#266  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default GT-i9500 or i337

Dear all

I have a galaxy s4 that model number is "GT-I9500", but for software update by OTA it check the at&t server and the CSC is I337ATTAMDL and MODEM is I337UCUAMDL, but PDA is I9500ZSUAMDF (Hong Kong ROM). So I think it is an unlocked at&t GS4.
How can I update it by flash? (Which ROM should I flash? GT-I9500 or I337?)
If it is an unlocked one and I flash GT-I9500 ROM, what will be happened? it will locked again?
What will be happened if I flash wrong ROM?
I attached the screenshot of my About device.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_2014-07-26-02-58-00.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (191.1 KB, 110 views)
 
beast3300
Old
#267  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 603
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdf66 View Post
Dear all

I have a galaxy s4 that model number is "GT-I9500", but for software update by OTA it check the at&t server and the CSC is I337ATTAMDL and MODEM is I337UCUAMDL, but PDA is I9500ZSUAMDF (Hong Kong ROM). So I think it is an unlocked at&t GS4.
How can I update it by flash? (Which ROM should I flash? GT-I9500 or I337?)
If it is an unlocked one and I flash GT-I9500 ROM, what will be happened? it will locked again?
What will be happened if I flash wrong ROM?
I attached the screenshot of my About device.

Thanks
No, you can't use anything from here. Go to the 9500 part of the S4 forum. The 9500 uses a Samsung chip set. The 9505 and 337 use a Qualcomm Snapdragon.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to beast3300 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sdf66
Old
#268  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by beast3300 View Post
No, you can't use anything from here. Go to the 9500 part of the S4 forum. The 9500 uses a Samsung chip set. The 9505 and 337 use a Qualcomm Snapdragon.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

but the modem version is I337UCUAMDL and the CSC is I337ATTAMDL.
antutu shows that the number of CPU is 4 cores and 1.9GHz.
so i think my device is unlocked version of AT&T, but Baseband Version is I9500ZSUAMDF and Model Number is GT-I9500!
How is this possible? How Can I update my device?
 
beast3300
Old
#269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 603
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdf66 View Post
but the modem version is I337UCUAMDL and the CSC is I337ATTAMDL.
antutu shows that the number of CPU is 4 cores and 1.9GHz.
so i think my device is unlocked version of AT&T, but Baseband Version is I9500ZSUAMDF and Model Number is GT-I9500!
How is this possible? How Can I update my device?
I have no idea what happened. What does the sticker under the battery say the phone is?

Your modem in the screen shot is I9500ZSUAMDF. That is not the MDL modem.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to beast3300 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drock212
Old
#270  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 711
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdf66 View Post
Dear all

I have a galaxy s4 that model number is "GT-I9500", but for software update by OTA it check the at&t server and the CSC is I337ATTAMDL and MODEM is I337UCUAMDL, but PDA is I9500ZSUAMDF (Hong Kong ROM). So I think it is an unlocked at&t GS4.
How can I update it by flash? (Which ROM should I flash? GT-I9500 or I337?)
If it is an unlocked one and I flash GT-I9500 ROM, what will be happened? it will locked again?
What will be happened if I flash wrong ROM?
I attached the screenshot of my About device.

Thanks
If you bought the phone from a third party they could have edited the build prop to show that model of SGS4. Could also be some weird flash someone did where they only flashed os did not flash modem or bootloader.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drock212 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes