Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Tab 8.4 pro new firmware update ND3 to NE3

26th July 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangcla

In addition - NG firmware seems to have removed the lag when I unlock the tablet and it gets stuck in that magazine UX page.

So you used NG2 from sammobile right?

Which one - Singapore or Phillipines?

Also, I noticed there's an NF2 (unknown region) and NF3 (UK region) - has anyone tried those?
26th July 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #42  
tangcla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, Australia
Thanks Meter: 235
 
1,760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by locutusx

So you used NG2 from sammobile right?

Which one - Singapore or Phillipines?

Also, I noticed there's an NF2 (unknown region) and NF3 (UK region) - has anyone tried those?

NG2 Singapore for me, from SamMobile. I didn't notice a UK NG, I would have preferred to use that one if it was available.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
Last edited by tangcla; 26th July 2014 at 04:01 PM.
26th July 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #43  
Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 12
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I'm coming from a NF3 UK, and didn't really see any difference. Going to try the NG2.
26th July 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I'm on NG2 Singapore from the NF3 UK everything works still except i had one extra app some Line Phone/voice app hehe. Which I deleted so I re-rooted after install.
27th July 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangcla

I think it's a telco in Philippines.

Singapore because I got Line voice calling app on my device when I installed the Singapore NG2 firmware.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes