Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,937 Members 43,318 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Torch][KitKat]★ ◆ ★ FlashLight / Torch Toggle for TW 4.4.2 [Verizon]

Tip us?
 
coldhardtruth
Old
#21  
coldhardtruth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 439
Join Date: Nov 2011
Worked like a charm! Thanx!
 
shindiggity
Old
#22  
shindiggity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 1,092
Join Date: Jul 2010
Anyway to get this to work on nc2?
 
cyrusalmighty
Old
#23  
cyrusalmighty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 808
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hartford

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shindiggity View Post
Anyway to get this to work on nc2?
Op says its based off nc2. I think it should work on NC2? Anone try it on NC9?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Devices: AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4(Root)4.4 SS-Chaos 2.3.0
Minix Neo X7 4.2.2(Root)-Android TV Box
AT&T Sony Xperia Play(Root)4.1 Super JB

You know you wanna Root it, Cmonnn.
 
r_hippy
Old
#24  
r_hippy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,016
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Da USA
Correct this is the stock files edited from the nc2 leak
If there are mods edits done to those files (systemUi or SecSettings.apk) this will break those mods.
If your stock it should work.. Back up your 2 files or nandroid and test it. Report back 4 others..

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
shindiggity
Old
(Last edited by shindiggity; 12th May 2014 at 05:00 PM.)
#25  
shindiggity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 1,092
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_hippy View Post
Correct this is the stock files edited from the nc2 leak
If there are mods edits done to those files (systemUi or SecSettings.apk) this will break those mods.
If your stock it should work.. Back up your 2 files or nandroid and test it. Report back 4 others..

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Sorry I meant boot loader, it says MDK in the OP. I'm on nc2 and tried to flash and the ui started crashing. Running phoenix 4.4.2, SS.


Edit; reflashed and wiped cache and all good now!
 
joshuabg
Old
#26  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 352
Posts: 989
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Will this work on NC5 with safestrap? I'm on rooted stock OTA.
If you find this post helful, Click the "Thanks" button, Or if you really like what I have done you can click the "Donate to Me" button.

My works
 
calebcabob
Old
#27  
calebcabob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 383
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bristol County, Massachusetts
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_hippy View Post
No.. Upload your SecSetting.apk and your systemUi. Apk and send me a link to it .. I'll add the mod to it for u sometime this weekend.. (time permitting)

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
It doesn't look like he ended up following thru, however I would love and appreciate if you would still be willing to do that for me I've searched everywhere for a flashable mod for torch for BoneStock 4.3. It shouldn't matter which modem/base I'm running, right? Cuz I'm currently on MJ7...but can change it if u need me to! Well, here are the files!

Sec.Settings.apk

SystemUI.apk

Thank you!! Thank you!!!
Posted with my XDA Premium VIP Gold app
 
coldhardtruth
Old
(Last edited by coldhardtruth; 28th July 2014 at 11:56 AM.)
#28  
coldhardtruth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 439
Join Date: Nov 2011
Works great for me on NF1 & NG2. Well except it kills the ability to take screen shots. Torch works and there's a toggle tho
 
calebcabob
Old
#29  
calebcabob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 383
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bristol County, Massachusetts
Quote:
Originally Posted by calebcabob View Post
It doesn't look like he ended up following thru, however I would love and appreciate if you would still be willing to do that for me I've searched everywhere for a flashable mod for torch for BoneStock 4.3. It shouldn't matter which modem/base I'm running, right? Cuz I'm currently on MJ7...but can change it if u need me to! Well, here are the files!

Sec.Settings.apk

SystemUI.apk

Thank you!! Thank you!!!
Didn't work for me on MJ7
Posted with my XDA Premium VIP Gold app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes