Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,580 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to change screen DPI in Gionee e7?

Tip us?
 
tej12345
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default How to change screen DPI in Gionee e7?

Pls help...

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Ravikirancg
Old
(Last edited by Ravikirancg; 6th July 2014 at 02:39 PM.)
#2  
Ravikirancg's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,028
Posts: 694
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by tej12345 View Post
Pls help...

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
add a line to it (build.prop under the system folder)

ro.sf.lcd_density=<value>

default value is 480.
just a tip: do not take it below 380. Long pressing the home button for recents menu wont work and a lot of apps like swiftkey will go back to their default sizes and things will start looking ugly..
 
tej12345
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thanks mate. Any idea how to change font size and type?

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Ravikirancg
Old
#4  
Ravikirancg's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,028
Posts: 694
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by tej12345 View Post
Thanks mate. Any idea how to change font size and type?

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Size usually decreases with dpi. There is one option in the settings. As for font, use rom toolbox.

Also, please use the thanks button instead of posting it..

Sent from my E7
 
martin120197
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravikirancg View Post
add a line to it

ro.sf.lcd_density=<value>

default value is 480.
just a tip: do not take it below 380. Long pressing the home button for recents menu wont work and a lot of apps like swiftkey will go back to their default sizes and things will start looking ugly..
I was wanting to do the same but when you say add a line to it, what do you mean, I was thinking maybe to the build.prop file under system folder but I wanted to be sure.

Thanks.
 
Ravikirancg
Old
#6  
Ravikirancg's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,028
Posts: 694
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin120197 View Post
I was wanting to do the same but when you say add a line to it, what do you mean, I was thinking maybe to the build.prop file under system folder but I wanted to be sure.

Thanks.
oops! sry for the late reply! but yes.. to the build.prop under the system folder.. edited the original post..
 
pushkardua
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 233
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Delhi
Default How To change Screen DPI [Video Tutorial]

Please Subscribe to MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL
if i helped you
This Would Take You Only a Second But CAn Help Me ALOT!

AWESOME ANDROID LIFE HACKS AND TRICKS

http://www.androidclaus.com/

 
fshabir
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravikirancg View Post
oops! sry for the late reply! but yes.. to the build.prop under the system folder.. edited the original post..
What would you suggest the best DPI figure for e7?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more