Post Reply

LG G3 Device Locked - McAfee Needs PIN after Factory Reset

OP amitbhawani

27th July 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #11  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,453
 
3,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish

can you show me the direction ?

Someone else posted elsewhere the default password.

It's either 123456 or 000000 IIRC

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th July 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #12  
EpicChineseTime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genova
Thanks Meter: 14
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondavis007

Get a new phone. Something is wrong. I wonder what LG thought McAfee should give in user plus. You have to root to get rid of it, clever thinking

Agreed, the first thing i did on my g3 with root is get rid of McAfee....

Sent from from my LG-D855
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank