Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,344 Members 46,939 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Flashable Rom] T-Mobile 5.14 Sense 6

Tip us?
 
mike2k12
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoneWatcher View Post
I had TMOUS stuck on 4.19x (that wasn't eligible for OTA) rooted, stock ROM, TWRP, and I followed directions in this thread, i.e., unzip first, place in TWRP, restore as backup from recovery and it worked perfectly for me- no wiping, no root loss, and One was updated to 5.31 with Sense 6.

If you have different variables, I don;'t know if it would work the same way.
Worked for me too, but i had to uncheck 'Data' when restoring in TWRP. Otherwise it'd wiped everything
The Following User Says Thank You to mike2k12 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smoothone
Old
#12  
smoothone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 830
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Can I just flash the zip file without extracting and restore?
Retired:

HTC Hero
Nexus One
HTC EVO 4g
Nexus S 4g
EVO 3d
Moto Photon
 
jamexman
Old
#13  
jamexman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 545
Join Date: Aug 2011
Is I rooted?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

Can you use another hosting like billionuploads or firedrive? For some reason mediafire doesn't show me the captcha.
 
jamexman
Old
#14  
jamexman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 545
Join Date: Aug 2011
Can somebody host the file somewhere else please?
 
mike2k12
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamexman View Post
Is I rooted?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 11:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

Can you use another hosting like billionuploads or firedrive? For some reason mediafire doesn't show me the captcha.
It did not break root for me
 
lordlos
Old
#16  
lordlos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Chicago
Massive thanks to you Mikey, I've been trying to get sense 6 via OTA and RUU for the past week but for some ungodly reason they haven't been working. Its been errors every step of the way. I tried to flash this at first with TWRP and that didn't work, but I then unzipped and restored and that did the trick. Again MASSIVE MASSIVE thanks
 
nyjohn
Old
#17  
nyjohn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York
quick question does this backup update the radio as well, been trying to find the latest since my phone seems to lose data at random times. thanks
 
reficuliu
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 95
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Los Angeles
I am currently on ARHD 70.0 running 5.11 firmware. If I flash this through TWRP backup would I need to flash the 5.14 firmware as well? I recently moved to a place with total craps reception and desperate for T-Mobile WiFi Calling.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more