Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,222 Members 45,332 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy S5 supports ART

Tip us?
 
Juno-First
Old
#91  
Juno-First's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 401
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Stoke on Trent
Just become the proud owner of a Samsung Galaxy S5 SM900F the other day so its all stock & not rooted yet.
After updating the firmware naturally I ran Antutu & got 35015, bearing in mind I have 359 apps installed .
After enabling ART an old app called cpu-temp monitor widget FC'd but thats the only mong so far.
Just ran Antutu & got 34415 .

Anyway, I'll give it a test over the next few days see how it compares to the past couple days.
Samsung Galaxy S5 SM900F

 
Nour826
Old
#92  
Nour826's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kuwait
When I first enabled ART, SWIFTKEY app crashed. I uninstalled it then reinstalled it back to my phone then it is working normally. May this mean that we need to do this to whatever crashed app after enabling ART then no problem

Sent from my SM-P605 using Tapatalk
 
Nour826
Old
#93  
Nour826's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kuwait
Has anyone managed to root S5 while on ART runtime mode, or changed to ART mode while already rooted? I am interested to know if any problems between rooting and ART runtime mode.

Sent from my SM-P605 using Tapatalk
 
Moosetracks
Old
#94  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2012
Since rooting, I can't switch to ART. My phone reboots and I check the runtime and its dalvik again.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Nour826
Old
#95  
Nour826's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kuwait
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moosetracks View Post
Since rooting, I can't switch to ART. My phone reboots and I check the runtime and its dalvik again.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Well something confusing here because I have already rooted my device today then I could change it to ART normally.


Sent from my SM-P605 using Tapatalk
 
Moosetracks
Old
#96  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2012
What did you root with? I had yo use towelroot as I'm on att. Maybe that could be it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Nour826
Old
#97  
Nour826's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kuwait
Rooted using CF-Root

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes