FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

Forgot my original CID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

984 posts
Thanks Meter: 126
 
By BrandonPrice31, Senior Member on 17th June 2014, 09:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!
 
 
18th June 2014, 12:37 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonPrice31

Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!

Mine was HTC_001
18th June 2014, 12:44 AM |#3  
jwsm's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I think it is BS_US001 for the unlocked and BS_US002 for the dev edition. Could someone pls confirm?
18th June 2014, 08:29 AM |#4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,684
 
More
Where in the World are you, OP? That would help to start to pinpoint the origin of the phone...
19th June 2014, 03:39 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello one more question about the CID please!
My M8 was a SFR one and now is rooted and with stock rom (the last one 1.54.401.10 odexed) but i'm in trouble with my CID.
Currently i have the SUPERCID as "11111111" and i want to put the "HTC__203" but my device tel me is not a good cid!
Some one can help me please?
Sorry for my english
20th June 2014, 10:09 AM |#6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder81200

Hello one more question about the CID please!
My M8 was a SFR one and now is rooted and with stock rom (the last one 1.54.401.10 odexed) but i'm in trouble with my CID.
Currently i have the SUPERCID as "11111111" and i want to put the "HTC__203" but my device tel me is not a good cid!
Some one can help me please?
Sorry for my english

Why do you want to change your cid.Supercid is like universal cid.if you change it you will loose it.But I think the command should be fastboot oem writecid HTC__203 (i am not completely sure though)
20th June 2014, 04:47 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello and thank for your anser but i know the command to change my cid but my problèm is that my device dont write the HTC__203 correctli.
HTC__203 is made by two underscore on the button "8".
20th June 2014, 04:51 PM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder81200

hello and thank for your anser but i know the command to change my cid but my problèm is that my device dont write the HTC__203 correctli.
HTC__203 is made by two underscore on the button "8".

May be that cid is not supported.I have herd that all cid are not supported ?
20th June 2014, 04:53 PM |#9  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,231
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonPrice31

Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!

In Europe, it's any one of these. It won't matter which you use:
HTC__001, HTC__E11
HTC__102, HTC__203
HTC__405, HTC__Y13
HTC__304, HTC__032
HTC__A07, HTC__J15
HTC__016
28th July 2014, 01:36 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I Also Forgot
I also forgot mine.... I'm from Australia (not sure if that counts as Europe) and I'm unlocked without a carrier. I'm using a HTC One m7.
Last edited by jacobjames_04; 28th July 2014 at 01:40 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes