Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Forgot my original CID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

17th June 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #1  
BrandonPrice31's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
966 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!
18th June 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonPrice31

Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!

Mine was HTC_001
18th June 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #3  
jwsm's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I think it is BS_US001 for the unlocked and BS_US002 for the dev edition. Could someone pls confirm?
18th June 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,057
 
13,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Where in the World are you, OP? That would help to start to pinpoint the origin of the phone...
19th June 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello one more question about the CID please!
My M8 was a SFR one and now is rooted and with stock rom (the last one 1.54.401.10 odexed) but i'm in trouble with my CID.
Currently i have the SUPERCID as "11111111" and i want to put the "HTC__203" but my device tel me is not a good cid!
Some one can help me please?
Sorry for my english
20th June 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #6  
Jyotirdeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in The Coal Capital Of India-Dhanbad
Thanks Meter: 247
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder81200

Hello one more question about the CID please!
My M8 was a SFR one and now is rooted and with stock rom (the last one 1.54.401.10 odexed) but i'm in trouble with my CID.
Currently i have the SUPERCID as "11111111" and i want to put the "HTC__203" but my device tel me is not a good cid!
Some one can help me please?
Sorry for my english

Why do you want to change your cid.Supercid is like universal cid.if you change it you will loose it.But I think the command should be fastboot oem writecid HTC__203 (i am not completely sure though)
20th June 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
hello and thank for your anser but i know the command to change my cid but my problèm is that my device dont write the HTC__203 correctli.
HTC__203 is made by two underscore on the button "8".
20th June 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #8  
Jyotirdeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in The Coal Capital Of India-Dhanbad
Thanks Meter: 247
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder81200

hello and thank for your anser but i know the command to change my cid but my problèm is that my device dont write the HTC__203 correctli.
HTC__203 is made by two underscore on the button "8".

May be that cid is not supported.I have herd that all cid are not supported ?
20th June 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #9  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,212
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonPrice31

Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!

In Europe, it's any one of these. It won't matter which you use:
HTC__001, HTC__E11
HTC__102, HTC__203
HTC__405, HTC__Y13
HTC__304, HTC__032
HTC__A07, HTC__J15
HTC__016
28th July 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I Also Forgot
I also forgot mine.... I'm from Australia (not sure if that counts as Europe) and I'm unlocked without a carrier. I'm using a HTC One m7.
Last edited by jacobjames_04; 28th July 2014 at 01:40 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank