Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Gservicefix

OP shayneflashindaily

3rd June 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #1  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Not sure if anyone has seen this...I just read about it on pulse but if anyone is interested in battery drain this may help or be a placebo effect......just sharing

2SHAYNEZ
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401754015418.jpg
Views:	269
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	2777378  
The Following User Says Thank You to shayneflashindaily For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #2  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 428
 
1,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Did you installed yet?

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #3  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio

Did you installed yet?

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

I have it installed but it says to have a full charge before using .....so gonna give it a run in the morning

2SHAYNEZ
3rd June 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #4  
abumy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Not sure if anyone has seen this...I just read about it on pulse but if anyone is interested in battery drain this may help or be a placebo effect......just sharing

2SHAYNEZ

I have been looking at this too, have it saved in my wishlist on the play store while investigating it. Clearing Google services framework cache, etc., is not really a feasible solution to battery drain in my opinion so something to fix the issue would be great.

Would appreciate any feedback you have on it. Thanks.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by abumy; 3rd June 2014 at 10:56 AM.
3rd June 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #5  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Trying right now day 1

2SHAYNEZ
3rd June 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #6  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
4,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Step one asks if GPS is on and if not if I want it on ?? Look lol ....then step to does something then reboots phone ........that's all.........to me it would male more sense if it was explaining what the hell it does.....oh well

2SHAYNEZ
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shayneflashindaily For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2003
GServiceFix worked!
I had same battery drain problem on XPERIA ZR (100 to 0 in 12 hours, Google services taking 85%) and I installed GServiceFix and followed the instructions. Battery is normal after that (100 to 30 in 16 hours, GS taking < 10%).

One thing I noticed was the location settings, it had changed it to "High Accuracy" and was turned off. I though of changing it and turned Location on and mode to the "Low Battery". Within minutes the GS % jumped to 80+%. So I again changed the mode to High Accuracy and turned location off. Restarted the device, but still the battery was draining faster. So I had again run the GServiceFix which fixed the battery back.

I feel it has something to do with the location settings (had seen few posts on that) and that too applying those settings in a particular order. Just a guess though...

The Following User Says Thank You to amitk75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes