Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,011 Members 39,448 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

N900TUVUDNF1 Extracted Stock Firmware

Tip us?
 
idtheftvictim
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 572
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
What do I need to do to update my modem on Cyanogenmod? Can I just install both the modem files via Odin?
 
TeamHackura
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 228
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by idtheftvictim View Post
What do I need to do to update my modem on Cyanogenmod? Can I just install both the modem files via Odin?
Yeah, any way to just install modem already on a Rom you like?

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
oliverbenavides
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Santa Ana, El Salvador.
Unhappy Helpppppppppp

I could say as installed the modem and if this can help me to recover my imei SM-N900T and that was deleted. Thank you!
 
Megaflop666
Old
(Last edited by Megaflop666; 12th July 2014 at 11:56 AM.)
#24  
Megaflop666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 128
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Cheviot, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admiral2145 View Post
1 at a time in pda mode .. You might have to reset your flash counter with triangle away for them to stick.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Never did this particular type of update before, so I wanted to be crystal clear because I did mess up a modem before and that was a joke to fix.

Nandroid backup, Flash an original nf1 rom, firmware, etc on my note 3, and Odin the new files over, might need triangle away. After it sticks, put my custom kernel back on?

Edit: Nvm, found a link for all this through a custom ROM.

Thanks
...let me play with your evil inside...
 
dugryce
Old
#25  
dugryce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jun 2007
I did the upgrade and rooted the phone. Now I have to try 3 times or MORE before the phone calls go through. Have I missed a step? Everytime I try and make a call, the phone looks like it's trying to complete it, then goes back to the home screen. I have to redial over and over before the call connects. What gives?
 
clmntch
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 42
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by idtheftvictim View Post
What do I need to do to update my modem on Cyanogenmod? Can I just install both the modem files via Odin?
Did you get this answered or figure it out?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes