Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,856 Members 46,551 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Guide:Install KitKat International B510 ROM to B506/B507 firmwares

Tip us?
 
maraalexispascual
Old
(Last edited by maraalexispascual; 25th June 2014 at 03:44 PM.)
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
I got an error "signature verification failed" when upgrading to B510..and I don't have any idea why...tried it several times but no luck..by the way just got my phone p6 recently and it had B111 installled before I upgraded to b132 to get to B510 firmware
 
Sakkar
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
I've tried every way of downgrading to stock B132 and installing the official B510. No luck. :/
 
kolembo
Old
#23  
kolembo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 294
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by maraalexispascual View Post
I got an error "signature verification failed"
Go to B125 (HuaweiNews or Huaweiblog) then go to B510. You'll have no problems.



Sent from my HUAWEI P7-L10 using XDA Premium HD app
 
ositandroid
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jul 2013
Did this with absolutely no hitch. Took 20mins for all firmware versions to be flashed individually.
 
sete01
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2011
Unhappy sete01

hi
Installed in B507's ruins I have not returned to the factory B 107 rom tried this three-button dlod mappás variation
from the phone and the ROM update failed!
B 506 - B507 always instalálni.
Unfortunately, the ROM backup is gone, they have a bad SD card.
I would really appreciate if someone could help.
 
bucze
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2012
Works fine for me thank you!

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sorry for my bad english :'(
 
YShoun
Old
(Last edited by YShoun; 5th July 2014 at 09:47 PM.)
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Hey, i'm a newbie here and i have few questions to you. I'm currently on chinese b507.
-When we do this update without doing a factory reset gwill it reset our phone data?
-b507 already have emui 2.0 why do we have to install p6 unicom emui 2.0?
-It's for p-U06 right?

Well that's it

EDIT: Nvm
 
nphaibk
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Leuven
Question b506 downgrade to b132 = hanged at logo

I followed the guide but after flashing B132 my p6 hanged at the Huawei logo until battery was empty (~day). I could not turn it off, when holding the power button for about 5 sec it just reset (and stopped at the logo). Now I plugged the charger, it start automatically and again hanged at the logo.

somebody got the same? and how to solve it? thanks
Device: HTC Diamond / Topaz
ROM: 2core / 2coreT
Radio: 1.00.25.05

 
surdu_petru
Old
#29  
surdu_petru's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 7543
Posts: 3,373
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nphaibk View Post
I followed the guide but after flashing B132 my p6 hanged at the Huawei logo until battery was empty (~day). I could not turn it off, when holding the power button for about 5 sec it just reset (and stopped at the logo). Now I plugged the charger, it start automatically and again hanged at the logo.

somebody got the same? and how to solve it? thanks
Hi !

You can try to go back on stock recovery, perform a factory reset and wipe cache . Now you should be able to reinstall UPDATE.APP from your external sdcard.

Good luck !
*****
Huawei Ascend P6 | Quad Core 1.5GHz | 8GB | 2GB RAM ( Omni ROM 4.4.4 ! )
*****
Motorola RAZR XT910 | Dual Core 1.2GHz | 16GB | 1GB RAM ( Pac - MAN 4.4.2 ! )
*****
HTC One M8 | Qualcomm MSM8974AB Snapdragon 801 2.3GHz | 16GB | 2GB RAM ( Stock 4.4.2 )

If you find my work useful, feel free to hit the THANKS button below !
The Following User Says Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nphaibk
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Leuven
Thumbs up thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by surdu_petru View Post
Hi !

You can try to go back on stock recovery, perform a factory reset and wipe cache . Now you should be able to reinstall UPDATE.APP from your external sdcard.

Good luck !
worked well

thanks a lot
Device: HTC Diamond / Topaz
ROM: 2core / 2coreT
Radio: 1.00.25.05


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes