Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Boot on power

OP deadaim00

4th April 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Been searching for hours on this issue. It's easy to make the Nexus 7 boot on power with a simple fastboot command. Does anyone know anyway to make this happen with this tablet? I am planning on using it as a gauge cluster in my car and would prefer not to have to go back to my nexus 7. The screen size is amazing. If there was anyone with any ideas, that would be helpful. I have tried searching for where the plug in screen was held, but I haven't found anything yet. I was thinking about just replacing loading that screen, with rebooting the device. Maybe something like that would work.

Let me know if you guys have any ideas please! Getting kind of desperate here. Thanks!
7th April 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
112 views and no suggestions! Ha, anyone have any ideas?
7th April 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #3  
sleekmason's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 244
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadaim00

112 views and no suggestions! Ha, anyone have any ideas?

So, what you want is for your tablet to come on when the car is started, and off when off?
7th April 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleekmason

So, what you want is for your tablet to come on when the car is started, and off when off?

Yep! I've already got the off part taken care of, just need the on!
7th April 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #5  
sleekmason's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 244
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadaim00

Yep! I've already got the off part taken care of, just need the on!

Only thing I can think of is to allow your tablet to stay in suspend, even force it with power off,
then use tasker to create a script to wake from suspend when plugged in!
7th April 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleekmason

Only thing I can think of is to allow your tablet to stay in suspend, even force it with power off,
then use tasker to create a script to wake from suspend when plugged in!

That's how I currently have it setup. The problem is if it were to ever run out of battery and shut off, I'd have to take my "cluster" out to be able to turn it back on when it's plugged in and charged.
7th April 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #7  
sleekmason's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 244
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadaim00

That's how I currently have it setup. The problem is if it were to ever run out of battery and shut off, I'd have to take my "cluster" out to be able to turn it back on when it's plugged in and charged.

Run a loop with a breaker in it for power and use a dedicated power source with a switch?
8th April 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleekmason

Run a loop with a breaker in it for power and use a dedicated power source with a switch?

As I do appreciate the ideas, I have already thought about all of these. However I would like it to operate exactly how I had my previous tablet, except with this specific piece of hardware. If it's not possible it's not possible, or I'll just keep looking. Thanks though!
28th July 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Now that the source has been released and there is a recovery and such, anyone have any other ideas on this? It would really be helping me out! Thanks guys!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes