Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG G3 (T Mobile Unlock)

Tip us?
 
xda23
Old
#31  
xda23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 1,098
Join Date: Sep 2013
What company did you get the $2 unlock code from? Thanks
 
mickliq
Old
#32  
mickliq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 735
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Montreal
I purchased the $2 unlock which came very quickly. Went through the procedure to unlock which seems to have worked successfully. However, seem to be having some issues with my Roam Mobility SIM (which is a T-Mobile MVNO). Looks like voice is working but data is "disconnected" even though all the settings/APN are set correctly. The same SIM works fine when I pop it into my Moto X.

Any ideas?
Current Devices:

Moto X XT1053 | 32GB | Black/Black Woven | KangaKat 2.0 (KitKat 4.4.2 ROM) | TWRP 2.6.3.1
Fido Galaxy S4 i337m | 16GB + 64GB Micro SD | Sapphire | Dandroid GPe KitKat 4.4.3 ROM | TWRP 2.6.0.0
LG G3 D851 | Black | 3GB RAM | 32GB internal storage + 64GB Micro SD |
Samsung Galaxy Camera 2
MacBook Pro Retina 13" 2013 i7 2.8Ghz | 1TB SSD | 16GB RAM | Thunderbolt display
iPad Mini Retina | 32GB | Wi-Fi
 
mickliq
Old
#33  
mickliq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 735
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickliq View Post
I purchased the $2 unlock which came very quickly. Went through the procedure to unlock which seems to have worked successfully. However, seem to be having some issues with my Roam Mobility SIM (which is a T-Mobile MVNO). Looks like voice is working but data is "disconnected" even though all the settings/APN are set correctly. The same SIM works fine when I pop it into my Moto X.

Any ideas?
Further update - changing to WCDMA gets "4G" (HSPA+) data to work. Can't understand why LTE is being blocked for data when it works on a Moto X with the same band support and the G3 voice is clearly working on LTE.
Current Devices:

Moto X XT1053 | 32GB | Black/Black Woven | KangaKat 2.0 (KitKat 4.4.2 ROM) | TWRP 2.6.3.1
Fido Galaxy S4 i337m | 16GB + 64GB Micro SD | Sapphire | Dandroid GPe KitKat 4.4.3 ROM | TWRP 2.6.0.0
LG G3 D851 | Black | 3GB RAM | 32GB internal storage + 64GB Micro SD |
Samsung Galaxy Camera 2
MacBook Pro Retina 13" 2013 i7 2.8Ghz | 1TB SSD | 16GB RAM | Thunderbolt display
iPad Mini Retina | 32GB | Wi-Fi
 
havanahjoe
Old
#34  
havanahjoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 616
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego
Anyone tried using an unlocked G3 abroad with a foreign SIM card? ie a Mexican SIM card and using it with the Mexican network? I wonder if data would work then since we are unable to get data while roaming internationally with a T-Mobile SIM card.
 
smashcz
Old
#35  
smashcz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 466
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kachmul2004 View Post
Try link in my signature
wheres the link?
LG G3
S5 - Nexus 5 - S4 - Nexus 4 - Galaxy S3 - LG Nitro HD - Galaxy Nexus - Galaxy S2 - Nokia Lumia 900 - Moto Atrix
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes