Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,418 Members 48,229 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APK] Galaxy S5 Active "Activity Zone"

Tip us?
 
joshuabg
Old
(Last edited by joshuabg; 11th June 2014 at 02:05 AM.)
#1  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APK] Galaxy S5 Active "Activity Zone"

Samsung Activity Zone for Galaxy S4



Just wanted to share it with the Verizon S4 users.

Works very well on my Verizon Galaxy S4 running NC5 4.4.2

Heres the Article I found it in

Heres a Mirror Download
If you find this post helful, Click the "Thanks" button, Or if you really like what I have done you can click the "Donate to Me" button.

My works
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to joshuabg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joshuabg
Old
#2  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Screenshot added to OP

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
If you find this post helful, Click the "Thanks" button, Or if you really like what I have done you can click the "Donate to Me" button.

My works
 
ckarrow2
Old
#3  
ckarrow2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 167
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Forest City, NC
Cool! Worked for me! Thanks!
----------------
Samsung Galaxy S4 -Verizon-MDK (NC5)
Danvdh's GOOGLE EDITION 4.4.4
Google Now Launcher
MDK BootLoader
Rooted
TWRP
------------------
LG G Watch
Android Wear 4.4W
------------------
Galaxy Nexus 7 (2013)
KitKat 4.4.4
Rooted
------------------
Memories:
Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Verizon)
Moto Droid 3
Moto Droid 2
HTC Touch Pro 2
LG Voyager
Many Flip Phones
First Cell Phone: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motorola_StarTAC
 
tamirben
Old
(Last edited by tamirben; 1st July 2014 at 08:31 AM.) Reason: add device info
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default does not work on my s4 active

As Ifar as I know, the s4 active (9295) does have a compass, barometer etc. but it's still doesn't work. I can't even install the APK. Any ideas why?

s4 active
android 4.2.2
unrotted.
 
joshuabg
Old
#5  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamirben View Post
As Ifar as I know, the s4 active (9295) does have a compass, barometer etc. but it's still doesn't work. I can't even install the APK. Any ideas why?

s4 active
android 4.2.2
unrotted.
does then active have the app already installed in system?

Sent from my OtterX running SlimKat 4.4.4 using Tapatalk
If you find this post helful, Click the "Thanks" button, Or if you really like what I have done you can click the "Donate to Me" button.

My works
 
tamirben
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg View Post
does then active have the app already installed in system?
No on the s4 active. Exclusively on the s5 active. But I want it too...
 
joshuabg
Old
#7  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamirben View Post
No on the s4 active. Exclusively on the s5 active. But I want it too...
What android version are you on? If you are not on kit kat in don't think this will work for you.

Sent from my OtterX running SlimKat 4.4.4 using Tapatalk
If you find this post helful, Click the "Thanks" button, Or if you really like what I have done you can click the "Donate to Me" button.

My works
 
tamirben
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg View Post
What android version are you on? If you are not on kit kat in don't think this will work for you.
Thanks. Though i didn't see anywhere requirement for the Android version. Only for GPS / barometer / acelometer etc... And it also said to be working (kinda) on the S3 , and it's not KitKat upgradeable.
 
settlethestorm
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 248
Join Date: May 2010
Location: East Lyme, CT
Awesome! Thank you for this.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA mobile app

Tags
activity zone, apk, app, galaxy s5 active, touchwiz
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more