Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Good news!

OP DrDee

25th July 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #31  
oscar73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ovar
Thanks Meter: 13
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeggi

flashing custom recovery works.
I used the following recovery version, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2757538

Unticked reboot, and after flash was done i forced it to recovery and after that i flashed root
So simply yet so easy to miss

It works for me!!
The Following User Says Thank You to oscar73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #32  
worf_1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 97
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Something strange happens with my phone...

It doesn't vibrate on power on, neither sounds while entering PIN number, while system sound is at MAX output...

If someone can say me that it is normal with the 4.4.2 update, i would be grateful...

And yes. It's indeed fast, and rooted already
26th July 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #33  
EclipseX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quinta do Conde
Thanks Meter: 215
 
2,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Just wipe dalvik cache

Enviado do meu GT-I9506 através de Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to EclipseX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #34  
worf_1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 97
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipseX

Just wipe dalvik cache

Enviado do meu GT-I9506 através de Tapatalk

Thanks, but that doesn't help with power on vibration...

Anyway, I'll do some research about it
27th July 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #35  
Senior Member
Flag Bermeo
Thanks Meter: 30
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by worf_1977

Thanks, but that doesn't help with power on vibration...

Anyway, I'll do some research about it

Thats a CSC problem. I guess your phone is not an France Orange model. I had the same issue. What you have to try is flashing a CSC for your phone model.
27th July 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #36  
worf_1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 97
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
It's a nordic one. I guess i could flash An Orange ROM, but my relligion doesn't allow me to do so LOL
29th July 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #37  
aresbv2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 241
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mezo91

What will you need oc @2.5GHz for? [emoji1]

Coz we can Why do you need a I9506 when I9505 does the same thing? :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes