Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,083 Members 50,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ZTE Z730 (Concord II) Root?

Tip us?
 
rsatmans
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Jan 2007
No dice.

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by noslippin View Post
Try SRSroot.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Tried but didn't work.
 
Levi81
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2013
Any luck on a root yet? First phone ever I haven't rooted. I really hope you brilliant devs find a way. I have the metropcs version. It has more physical RAM than the LG Motion. Specs say the same, but there's about 100Ī MB difference though.
 
rsatmans
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Jan 2007
I haven't had any luck with any of the root tools out there.
 
jrc2
Old
#14  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 328
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Levi81 View Post
Any luck on a root yet? First phone ever I haven't rooted. I really hope you brilliant devs find a way. I have the metropcs version. It has more physical RAM than the LG Motion. Specs say the same, but there's about 100Ī MB difference though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsatmans View Post
I haven't had any luck with any of the root tools out there.
Has anybody tried Cydia Impactor? I don't have this phone, but it has worked for almost everything so far.
http://www.cydiaimpactor.com/

NOTICE: Neither I nor anyone else will be held responsible if you screw up your phone. ROOTING HAS THE POTENTIAL TO BRICK YOUR PHONE IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG!!! Proceed at your own risk!
My Website (contains just my downloads for now)

My Phone: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2 SGH-T989
My Tablets: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 GT-P3113; HP Slate 7 2800


If I helped you, (or if I didnít and you are feeling thankful) please press the THANKS button!
 
TheZander
Old
#15  
TheZander's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 84
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrc2 View Post
Has anybody tried Cydia Impactor? I don't have this phone, but it has worked for almost everything so far.
http://www.cydiaimpactor.com/

NOTICE: Neither I nor anyone else will be held responsible if you screw up your phone. ROOTING HAS THE POTENTIAL TO BRICK YOUR PHONE IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG!!! Proceed at your own risk!
Impactor was a no-go it says "Signature bugs unavailable"
 
jrc2
Old
#16  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 328
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheZander View Post
Impactor was a no-go it says "Signature bugs unavailable"
It must have been patched already then. Hmm

Sent from my SGH-T989
My Website (contains just my downloads for now)

My Phone: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2 SGH-T989
My Tablets: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 GT-P3113; HP Slate 7 2800


If I helped you, (or if I didnít and you are feeling thankful) please press the THANKS button!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more