Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,284 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][N8000][N8013][N8010][4.4.2] Gnabo Rom V5.5 [AIR COMMAND - NOTE 2014 APPS ]

Tip us?
 
Jaonea
Old
(Last edited by Jaonea; Yesterday at 08:19 PM.)
#1831  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 72
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaOldMan View Post

Does some1 have a link to the full Hancom office for our tablet ? I can't find it around and I wish to test it's RTL compared to Polaris

Thanks a lot,

Thomas
Full Hancom Office Tutorial

Found a solution mate. Can't believe it's that simple!

I used Root explorer for the following

I searched for build.prop
made a backup somewhere else and then opened it in the text editor
I looked for these there lines

ro.product.model= don't remember what was here N8010 something
ro.product.name= don't remember what was here N8010 something
ro.product.device= don't remember what was here N8010 something

and changed it to this

ro.product.model=SM-P905
ro.product.name=viennaltexx
ro.product.device=viennalte


next reboot the device, open Samsung Apps and look for Hancom Office and install it!

I opened a file in each of the three and it worked flawlessly same for creating a new .doc .ppt ...!
The Following User Says Thank You to Jaonea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DaOldMan
Old
#1832  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 385
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaonea View Post
and changed it to this

ro.product.model=SM-P905
ro.product.name=viennaltexx
ro.product.device=viennalte


next reboot the device, open Samsung Apps and look for Hancom Office and install it!

I opened a file in each of the three and it worked flawlessly same for creating a new .doc .ppt ...!
Small problem. My N8000 doesn't boot with those settings . Maybe something else you changed ?

Thomas
 
Jaonea
Old
#1833  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 72
Join Date: Dec 2011
Restore the old build.prop and try to change only the first line product.model
 
DaOldMan
Old
(Last edited by DaOldMan; Yesterday at 09:28 PM.)
#1834  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 385
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaonea View Post
Restore the old build.prop and try to change only the first line product.model
Same result, boot-freeze
I may need to change the permissions...

Thomas
 
Jaonea
Old
(Last edited by Jaonea; Yesterday at 09:31 PM.)
#1835  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 72
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by filchi756 View Post
Yeah sorry about that modified the wrong file. I'll just send you the whole dark theme tomorrow its already late here mate need to go to bed.
Like I said i really enjoy the transparent notification bar. I found one issue on home screen and in the app drawer there is a slight white shadow in the status bar which isn't a huge problem but once you know of it it bothers you. It's most visible in the app drawer I included a screenshot of what I mean

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaOldMan View Post
Same result, boot-freeze
I may need to change the permissions...

Thomas
Sorry to hear that it works perfectly on the N8010 I really don't know what could be causing the problem maybe someone more experienced in that field could answer that.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-07-29-21-43-31.png
Views:	60
Size:	219.6 KB
ID:	2875717  
 
DaOldMan
Old
#1836  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 385
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaonea View Post
Sorry to hear that it works perfectly on the N8010 I really don't know what could be causing the problem maybe someone more experienced in that field could answer that.
Changing the permissions of build.prop did the trick. It works . There are tons of apk's to download, didn't they hear office means a one app that has it all ?

Thomas
 
Jaonea
Old
(Last edited by Jaonea; Yesterday at 10:01 PM.)
#1837  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 72
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaOldMan View Post
Changing the permissions of build.prop did the trick. It works . There are tons of apk's to download, didn't they hear office means a one app that has it all ?

Thomas
Great to hear that it works for you now. Well I prefere this way since not everyone needs a powerpoint maybe just a word but it's a small price to pay for all the great stuff we get with this office set .

Now I just want the old Files explorer and S Note back and I am happy and maybe the new S Planer as a bonus
 
n-ctrl
Old
#1838  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaonea View Post
Now I just want the old Files explorer and S Note back and I am happy and maybe the new S Planer as a bonus
They should be in 2nd post, listed under "addons":
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...79&postcount=2
Let us know if you succeed

---------- Post added at 12:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaonea View Post
Full Hancom Office Tutorial
Nice!
Do the apps keep working when you restore your 8010-build.prop after installing Hancom?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes