Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,641 Members 44,185 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No LTE on LG G2 (D802) with CM11

Tip us?
 
PsychoPutte
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default No LTE on LG G2 (D802) with CM11

Hello!

As the title says, I'm having problems with LTE on my LG G2 running CM11 nightlies. I can confirm that it's not my SIM card as LTE works flawless using the stock ROM, but once CM11 is running all I have is 3G.
I've looked through the forums looking for a solution but nothing seems to work for me.

As I'm completely clueless about what to do now, I'd love some help!

( I'm completely new here so please be gentle )


Thanks in advance!
 
accandme
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2011
Default Plus one

Buzz.. Is there a solution to this?
 
PsychoPutte
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by accandme View Post
Buzz.. Is there a solution to this?
You could try flashing the modem : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451426 . Seems to work for some, didn't solve it for me though.
 
vitorugo-8
Old
#4  
vitorugo-8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 170
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
same here... what i have to do to save the problem?
 
DavidRedstone
Old
(Last edited by DavidRedstone; 2nd May 2014 at 12:07 AM.) Reason: Found a fix. Setting now stays after reboot. Linked post updated.
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sydney
Default Try this LTE fix

I had the same problem on a different rom, and this worked for me.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1624

Unfortunately it doesn't stick after a reboot. Others have suggested a build.prop change, and also say it doesn't stick after a reboot.

Edit: Found a fix. Setting now stays after reboot. Linked post updated.
 
wolfnumba1
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 250
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Rochelle
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidRedstone View Post
I had the same problem on a different rom, and this worked for me.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1624

Unfortunately it doesn't stick after a reboot. Others have suggested a build.prop change, and also say it doesn't stick after a reboot.

Edit: Found a fix. Setting now stays after reboot. Linked post updated.
Hey what was the fix?
 
DavidRedstone
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfnumba1 View Post
Hey what was the fix?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1624

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes