Post Reply

When Kit Kat Finnaly Arrives [Q]

2nd July 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #61  
Kangburra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
This seems a good version to me, of course I am running in English anyway, just waiting to see if the battery usage settles down now.
2nd July 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
The battery life of my TPH kitkat room is pretty impressive, its 20-30% better than before. Its also very stable, It has never crashed.
3rd July 2014, 06:49 AM   |  #63  
Kangburra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poch_m

The battery life of my TPH kitkat room is pretty impressive, its 20-30% better than before. Its also very stable, It has never crashed.

Battery is not as good as MH2 yet, but it is getting better
3rd July 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #64  
athani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 292
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Hope..

http://m.gsmarena.com/five_samsung_s...-news-8928.php
7th July 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #65  
Kangburra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corrystile

I am downloading the Albanian rom...TPH rom is only a beta, infact you don't have the boot logo "Galaxy Mega", and it has some bugs like while charging shows words in english even i put another language.

They have the same changelist, I suggest you do a full wipe and try again.
7th July 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kangburra

They have the same changelist, I suggest you do a full wipe and try again.

Every time that i installa rom i do a full wipe, but nothing, no "Galaxy Mega" boot logo, no download mode screen (if i press + the phone will boot in download mode, even if i don't have the download mode screen).
8th July 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #67  
Kangburra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corrystile

Every time that i installa rom i do a full wipe, but nothing, no "Galaxy Mega" boot logo, no download mode screen (if i press + the phone will boot in download mode, even if i don't have the download mode screen).

Mine has all of the above, so it is not the Rom.
29th July 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #68  
athani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 292
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
With each passing day, kitkat looks more and more doubtful for phones that have not received it yet. I seriously doubt the Indian version will get it.
30th July 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #69  
dante-fu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
No kitkat on French (retail) version neither.

The Following User Says Thank You to dante-fu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Mega General by ThreadRank