Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

Lg g2 stuck in boot loop, vzw i have tried everything need serious help!!!!!!!!!!!

OP millzdog

17th June 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Been running pac rom, tried installing a custom ROM that was almost stock kitkat for Verizon. Forgot to wipe i think, and now i have been screwed since. Stuck in boot loop. Factory reset can be reached, but screen goes black everytime and doesnt allow me to get into TWRP. Only thing accessiable is download mode. But device is not recongized in adb, only when its bootlooping. But it is recognized in devices and printers in bootloop. New computer also, no RSA authentication, while in bootloop ive tried to adb boot recovery commands, but no authorization. Im completly stuck and have been for days, ive read so many posts but everything i have found doesnt match all my problems. and most people dont read the entire post or problem before submitting a dumb answer, which is a duh i tried that kind of thing thanks for nothing. SO PLEASE HELP IF YOU CAN THINK OF ANYTHING ELSE. IM GOING CRAZY OVER HERE AND LOOSING MY MIND> WHO EVER CAN HELP ME, IS GOD AND SHOULD BE CONSIDERED TOP DOG GENIOUS>
19th June 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #2  
JRJ442's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salisbury, Md
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
When you get to the white Factory Reset screen, pressing the power button 3 or 4 times won't get you back into TWRP?
21st June 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Well u press it once to give conform option, and the second time, turn it black
21st June 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
lg flash tool
28th June 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
that doesnt work because it thinks its got the latest version. I need some real help bad, its so hard not having my phone. This would be easy if my laptop didnt get stolen that had authorization to do cmd commands. Anyways, really need some brain power put togeaher on this on and \fast. Is anyone down with maybe skyping with me, to visually see whats going on and troubleshoot it as if you were remoting into a computer. Just tell me what to do!!!> Please you have no idea how much I would love someone if they did. Its been driving me balls for weeks now. I NEED SOMEONES HELP
4th July 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
seriously, no one can help?
4th July 2014, 12:49 AM   |  #7  
Croize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by millzdog

seriously, no one can help?

lg tool works.. can u go into download mode?? just need to tweak lg tool with offline script
6th July 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
33709
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croize

lg tool works.. can u go into download mode?? just need to tweak lg tool with offline script

Yes i can go into download mode, please show me how to tweak
6th July 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #9  
pk940's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by millzdog

Yes i can go into download mode, please show me how to tweak

Use the official lg support tool to restore it if you can enter downloadmode!!!!
30th July 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #10  
deathsquad737's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dope city Oroville cali
Thanks Meter: 48
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

vs98010b stock rooted

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank