Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 54,468 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to get Gear to work with CyanogenMod CM11

Tip us?
 
jeremy.martinus
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default How to get Gear to work with CyanogenMod CM11

Hi there, I just flashed Cynogenmod CM11 on my Galaxy S4. Like to somehow get my Galaxy Gear working again. Any ideas please?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Brendo
Old
#2  
Brendo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 522
Posts: 2,378
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremy.martinus View Post
Hi there, I just flashed Cynogenmod CM11 on my Galaxy S4. Like to somehow get my Galaxy Gear working again. Any ideas please?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Have a read of the threads around here. You need to install gearmanagerstub apk into system/apps on your phone


Check my gear manager thread for a bit more info. Will only be limited in what it can do as it is not touchwiz based
Samsung Galaxy S IV (i9505) | 16GB
[ROM: Stock KK 4.4.2 | XXUFNC9 | MODEM GSM/LTE: XXUEML4/XXUFMC9 | BL: PRE-KNOX | K: ADAM | RECOVERY: PhilZ]
DOMINATION | XPOSED

OTHER DEVICES:
 
Google Nexus 5 | 32GB
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 (P7310) | 32Gb
[ROM: CM10.2 | CPU: 1.4ghz]
Samsung Galaxy TabPro 10.1 LTE (T525) | 16Gb

Pebble (Kickstarter)
Galaxy Gear (Null_)
Gear Live ()
Google Glass (Explorer)

--------
My Android Downloads
The Following User Says Thank You to Brendo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeremy.martinus
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Nov 2013
Thanks for your reply.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
LVNona
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 67
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver
Hi! Did u get it worked?
Gear with CM11?
 
BrianAnim
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2010
I'm very interested in switching my note 2 to CM but I don't wanna loose the functionality of my gear. It's running null atm.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes