FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

G900T1 restored with T-MO variant odin stock

27th April 2014, 10:16 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
We all know that metroPCS AND T-mobile share the same networks and phones. What I didn't find a clear answer on, is if we can restore tmobile firmware on the metro variant. I jumped the gun and flashed the tmobile stock odin firmware on the metropcs variant. I have successfully converted my metropcs s5 into a full tmobilw s5. No errors, everything works fine. And the build number is showing sm-g900t. The network is still locked to metropcs.

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
Last edited by clip3009; 27th April 2014 at 10:23 PM.
 
 
29th April 2014, 09:10 PM |#2  
AwesomeAHlee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clip3009

We all know that metroPCS AND T-mobile share the same networks and phones. What I didn't find a clear answer on, is if we can restore tmobile firmware on the metro variant. I jumped the gun and flashed the tmobile stock odin firmware on the metropcs variant. I have successfully converted my metropcs s5 into a full tmobilw s5. No errors, everything works fine. And the build number is showing sm-g900t. The network is still locked to metropcs.

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app

awesome! where did you get the tmobile rom from?
30th April 2014, 05:38 AM |#3  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AwesomeAHlee

awesome! where did you get the tmobile rom from?

Here you go ....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714325

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to JUSMEJOSE For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 08:20 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
question
you don't have tray to unlock whit region loock away apk ? my work
Last edited by rix1220; 30th July 2014 at 11:40 PM.
31st July 2014, 01:17 AM |#5  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 951
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rix1220

you don't have tray to unlock whit region loock away apk ? my work

That isn't the same as carrier unlocking.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes