Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,943 Members 52,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T S5 Rom Update 4 (Updated June 15)

Tip us?
 
xda23
Old
#1031  
xda23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 1,105
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser View Post
Dude go ahead and try it if u want. But I'm telling u...... its not a good idea. Just because they are both gsm doesn't mean a thing. Think about it for a minute bro.

These 2 phones are completely different. if u want to try it then b my guest man. But the outcome won't b good.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Well then how was I able to run other att roms on my tmobile Gs5?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
 
zounduser
Old
#1032  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1471
Posts: 4,586
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: sioux falls SD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23 View Post
Well then how was I able to run other att roms on my tmobile Gs5?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
Maybe if those roms were meant for the S5, and not the note. Lol. U seem to know what your doing so go ahead and flash away bro. Let me know how it works out for u.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 PM ----------

There are mods and tweaks for the note in this rom. That's y it more than likely wouldn't work.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
AT&T HTC ONE
VERIZON HTC ONE max
AT&T Galaxy Note 3
BLACKOUT SQUAD MEMBER
TEAM DART TESTER
VIPER ROM TESTER
 
xda23
Old
#1033  
xda23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 1,105
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser View Post
Maybe if those roms were meant for the S5, and not the note. Lol. U seem to know what your doing so go ahead and flash away bro. Let me know how it works out for u.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 PM ----------

There are mods and tweaks for the note in this rom. That's y it more than likely wouldn't work.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
O.k. why does it say att s5 and not note3? Lol. Your right it won't work. Sorry for the confusion on my part.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
 
sapps
Old
#1034  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 702
Posts: 668
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23 View Post
O.k. why does it say att s5 and not note3? Lol. Your right it won't work. Sorry for the confusion on my part.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
It says att s5 because it is a ROM based on the att s5. It is in the ATT NOTE 3 forums because it is intended to be run on the ATT NOTE 3. If it was a rom meant to be run on the s5 then it would have been in the development section for the s5.

Hopefully this clears it up for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to sapps For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zounduser
Old
#1035  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1471
Posts: 4,586
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: sioux falls SD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23 View Post
O.k. why does it say att s5 and not note3? Lol. Your right it won't work. Sorry for the confusion on my part.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
Just always remember one thing. If it's not in your phones section, it's not a good idea to flash it.

For instance on my M8 I changed the Cid, I have a Verizon M8, I fly converted it to a gsm phone. I can now flash any carrier Rom for the M8 on it.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
AT&T HTC ONE
VERIZON HTC ONE max
AT&T Galaxy Note 3
BLACKOUT SQUAD MEMBER
TEAM DART TESTER
VIPER ROM TESTER
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes