Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,628 Members 38,913 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TowelRoot on Z2

Tip us?
 
androidloverzz123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default TowelRoot on Z2

So the hype with towelroot is going on for quite a while now. I wanted to know if someone used towelroot on the Z2 and has successfully rooted. Also are all features working fine? Thanks in advance.
 
abhishek 9650
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 87
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: new delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidloverzz123 View Post
So the hype with towelroot is going on for quite a while now. I wanted to know if someone used towelroot on the Z2 and has successfully rooted. Also are all features working fine? Thanks in advance.
yeah buddy it is working on xperia z2 fluently. not even a single problem.
press thanks button it will not pinch your finger






follow me on twitter: @abhishekwhacky13
fb: www.facebook.com/abhishek.mudgal.52
instagram: @abhishek9650
gmail: abhishek.mudgal.59@gmail.com
The Following User Says Thank You to abhishek 9650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stress40
Old
#3  
stress40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 157
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Riihimäki, Finland
Yeah, another happy customer here , I used it the other day there and it took all of a few minutes to complete. So go ahead m8, all is good.
The Following User Says Thank You to stress40 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidloverzz123
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Thanks Guys!
 
manu44
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 443
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: INDIA
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidloverzz123 View Post
So the hype with towelroot is going on for quite a while now. I wanted to know if someone used towelroot on the Z2 and has successfully rooted. Also are all features working fine? Thanks in advance.
Yes it is but a different method for Z2

Head over to this post and follow the OP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2787168

for future, please search before making topic
N-Gage > Sony Walkman > Nokia E72 > Nokia Music Xpress > HTC HD2 > Inspire 4G > Samsung Skyrocket > Xynos S4 > XPERIA Z2

If I have helped you ,don't say thanks ,press the button
The Following User Says Thank You to manu44 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidloverzz123
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by manu44 View Post
Yes it is but a different method for Z2

Head over to this post and follow the OP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2787168

for future, please search before making topic
Sorry my bad, I did search but my eyes might have slipped from this thread while scrolling. Thank you
 
francomur99
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 145
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Default Rooting Sony Xperia Z2 build number 17.1.1. A.0.402

Quote:
Originally Posted by androidloverzz123 View Post
So the hype with towelroot is going on for quite a while now. I wanted to know if someone used towelroot on the Z2 and has successfully rooted. Also are all features working fine? Thanks in advance.
Hi everyone, I need your help guys, I purchased the sony Xperia Z 2 Build number 17.1.1.A.0.402 is that possible to root it now or I have to wait few weeks or more because the build number it's to new? Please reply...thanks
 
hush66
Old
#8  
hush66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 810
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by francomur99 View Post
Hi everyone, I need your help guys, I purchased the sony Xperia Z 2 Build number 17.1.1.A.0.402 is that possible to root it now or I have to wait few weeks or more because the build number it's to new? Please reply...thanks
It works on the 402 firmware as well. You can also use this tool:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559009
 
stress40
Old
#9  
stress40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 157
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Riihimäki, Finland
I have used it on both the .402 and .314 firmwares. Worked extremely well both times
Sent from "somewhere, but, not here..."
I have ORD


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes