Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

E:failed to mount /data (Invalid argument)

Tip us?
 
hasbrone
Old
#1  
hasbrone's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Querétaro
Default E:failed to mount /data (Invalid argument)

Someone with the same error?
After unlocking the bootloader, I did a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and restart Mate stayed in the "Bootloop Android".
Try Flashing the ROM B923 from FastBoot, but I can not ...
Flashing boot.img
Flashing recovery.img
But system.img, I can not flash.
Then change the Recovery by TWRP (for FastBoot), try doing a Wipe Data/Factory Reset, but the same error appeared, then just turn off the Mate.

Any recommendations?
Thank You.
(GT-N7000)
Android: | 4.4.2 |
Baseband: | N7000BOLT1 |
KERNEL: ★ | 3.0.64-OMNI-g9de8607 jenkins@devbox.omnirom.org #1 | ★
Build version: | OmniROM 4.4 GT-N7000 | 20140315 |
NOTE: | CM11.0 |
 
acbka
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 69
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: minsk
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasbrone View Post
Someone with the same error?
After unlocking the bootloader, I did a Wipe Data/Factory Reset and restart Mate stayed in the "Bootloop Android".
Try Flashing the ROM B923 from FastBoot, but I can not ...
Flashing boot.img
Flashing recovery.img
But system.img, I can not flash.
Then change the Recovery by TWRP (for FastBoot), try doing a Wipe Data/Factory Reset, but the same error appeared, then just turn off the Mate.

Any recommendations?
Thank You.
try to make
unpack official firmware ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2433454 ) SYSTEM.img DATA.img
connect phone via fastboot to pc
fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system SYSTEM.img
fastboot erase data
fastboot flash data DATA.img
The Following User Says Thank You to acbka For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hasbrone
Old
#3  
hasbrone's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Querétaro
Quote:
Originally Posted by acbka View Post
try to make
unpack official firmware ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2433454 ) SYSTEM.img DATA.img
connect phone via fastboot to pc
fastboot erase system
fastboot flash system SYSTEM.img
fastboot erase data
fastboot flash data DATA.img
Thanks.
But, for the HAM, doesn't exist DATA.img, only: CUST.img and USERDATA.img
Code:
Select Code
C:\Huawei\ADB\ADB>fastboot erase data
erasing 'data'...
FAILED (remote: partition does not exist)
finished. total time 0.000s

C:\Huawei\ADB\ADB>
(GT-N7000)
Android: | 4.4.2 |
Baseband: | N7000BOLT1 |
KERNEL: ★ | 3.0.64-OMNI-g9de8607 jenkins@devbox.omnirom.org #1 | ★
Build version: | OmniROM 4.4 GT-N7000 | 20140315 |
NOTE: | CM11.0 |
 
hasbrone
Old
#4  
hasbrone's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Querétaro
Info 2 Solved...

  • Connect Mate as FastBoot
  • Install TWRP Recovery
Now we have to do a "Wipe Advenced"
  • Wipe> Wipe Advanced> System ('system' only)
After "Format Data"
  • Wipe> Format Data, confirm with "yes"
With this, we recover from these errors: "E: failed to mount / data (Invalid argument), E: failed to mount / system (Invalid argument), E: failed to mount / internal storage (Invalid argument)"
(GT-N7000)
Android: | 4.4.2 |
Baseband: | N7000BOLT1 |
KERNEL: ★ | 3.0.64-OMNI-g9de8607 jenkins@devbox.omnirom.org #1 | ★
Build version: | OmniROM 4.4 GT-N7000 | 20140315 |
NOTE: | CM11.0 |
 
wancohoff
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasbrone View Post
  • Connect Mate as FastBoot
  • Install TWRP Recovery
Now we have to do a "Wipe Advenced"
  • Wipe> Wipe Advanced> System ('system' only)
After "Format Data"
  • Wipe> Format Data, confirm with "yes"
With this, we recover from these errors: "E: failed to mount / data (Invalid argument), E: failed to mount / system (Invalid argument), E: failed to mount / internal storage (Invalid argument)"



hallo please help me. After "Format Data"
Wipe> Format Data, confirm with "yes" ---------------> type me FAILED in step format data... and not can flash update.app. typing: E: failed to mount / data or cashe or system...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes