Thread Closed

★[Rom][G900TUVU1ANF6][4.4.2] Stock Root Odex/Deodex/Knox-CarrierIQ-Free[Firmware]★

23rd July 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #171  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asimons81

Most likely not. This (NF6) is a T-Mobile specific base. ANG1 is for the international version. You can, however, flash a ANG1 based ROM for the international version on your T-Mobile S5; you'll just lose a couple of features, like WiFi Calling, in the process.

And HD voice. That's the only tmo feature I care about.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #172  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
delete
Last edited by sammythebu11; 23rd July 2014 at 09:10 PM. Reason: delete
31st July 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #173  
edgarf28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,270
 
2,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
BNG3 just got released by Samsung (for the G900T), hope you will update this rom soon.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to edgarf28 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #174  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 160
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edgarf28

BNG3 just got released by Samsung (for the G900T), hope you will update this rom soon.

Ditto

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
31st July 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #175  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
@BeansTown106 - Can't wait...you da man
The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #176  
xda23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

@BeansTown106 - Can't wait...you da man

Same here bud.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
1st August 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #177  
jjlean's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado Springs, CO
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda23

Same here bud.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

Can I dirty flash the new one over nf6 u think?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
1st August 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #178  
xda23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I wouldn't I'm going to do a clean install.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
1st August 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #179  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 160
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlean

Can I dirty flash the new one over nf6 u think?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

You really should be able to, these are mostly stock, and I doubt everyone with a galaxy phone would like to wipe all data before an update from Sammy.

I say so a backup, dirty flash, and if you have problems, wipe and start clean.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
1st August 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #180  
nbeebe24's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 908
 
2,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlean

Can I dirty flash the new one over nf6 u think?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

It's always recommended to do a clean flash to avoid possible errors. That is unless the developer instructs you to dirty flash an update.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Android Development by ThreadRank