Post Reply

[Q] CM11S turn 64G OPO into 16G OPO?

OP liujunwei4321

15th June 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
4846
Any updates here? haha I kind of screw myself up the same way as well
15th June 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #22  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,228
 
7,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trent23

Any updates here? haha I kind of screw myself up the same way as well

fastboot format userdata

To put it into a command. This will wipe your storage though. Read entropy512's post. No one seemed to follow it though. He is correct.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th June 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579

fastboot format userdata

To put it into a command. This will wipe your storage though. Read entropy512's post. No one seemed to follow it though. He is correct.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk


I read his post I do not quite understand how to do it. Is it possible to provide me with a step by step instructions? I'm really poor at this. I have email him as well. I don't know exactly how to reformat user data((
15th June 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #24  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,228
 
7,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trent23

I read his post I do not quite understand how to do it. Is it possible to provide me with a step by step instructions? I'm really poor at this. I have email him as well. I don't know exactly how to reformat user data((

Look up how to use fastboot. It will help you more in the end.

If you do a factory reset with the standard recovery, it should format data and get your space back.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579

Look up how to use fastboot. It will help you more in the end.

If you do a factory reset with the standard recovery, it should format data and get your space back.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

So in summary I need to fastboot format user data using command prompt right? That's the whole point?
16th June 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #26  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,228
 
7,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Yep. Back up anything from data or sdcard that you want to save first and make sure fastboot / adb work. Then run that command to wipe userdata.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
thanks all i manage change it back to 64gb
18th June 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #28  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,228
 
7,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trent23

thanks all i manage change it back to 64gb

Good to here. What did you end up doing to fix it?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
27th July 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Check the post I made in that thread. Go into TWRP and do a FULL userdata format. (You can "fastboot boot" TWRP without flashing it if you wish, or you can flash it.)

Wipe->Advanced Wipe->Data

(the standard factory reset will just remove all files outside of /data/media without reformatting the partition.)

Based on your description of what you did to flash it, I'm fairly certain that your partition table is OK (since it doesn't look like you altered that), but you flashed a premade 16GB userdata image to a 64GB partition.


I flashed PA rom, now back on CM 11S and now getting this issue. I just went into TWRP and flash Data and still showing as 16GB when I boot back into CM. Am I doing anything wrong?
1st August 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam_in_PGH

I flashed PA rom, now back on CM 11S and now getting this issue. I just went into TWRP and flash Data and still showing as 16GB when I boot back into CM. Am I doing anything wrong?

Please try using fastboot (already mentioned couple times in the thread)
- boot into fastboot mode, type command

fastboot format userdata

All should be good!

The Following User Says Thank You to tsang_alan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank