Post Reply

[Q] Lock apps in memory without root

OP hydrogen79

12th June 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Hello to everyone.
I'm an owner of an lg l9 ii.
One day, after i bought the phone i made an update to 4.4.2

But now the dialer lags when i loaded it for first time. As it is in memory opens instantly, but when i clean ram i see a small lag only the first time i open it.

So to solve the problem, i want the dialer to be loaded permanently in memory.
Is that possible without root, because as far i search the forum isn't that possible with 442 rom.
31st July 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #2  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald
Thanks Meter: 292
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Info 2 Hmmm
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrogen79

Hello to everyone.
I'm an owner of an lg l9 ii.
One day, after i bought the phone i made an update to 4.4.2

But now the dialer lags when i loaded it for first time. As it is in memory opens instantly, but when i clean ram i see a small lag only the first time i open it.

So to solve the problem, i want the dialer to be loaded permanently in memory.
Is that possible without root, because as far i search the forum isn't that possible with 442 rom.

i'm afraid without root is a no go
have you got ART enabled ?
1st August 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Tel Aviv
Thanks Meter: 54
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrogen79

Hello to everyone.
I'm an owner of an lg l9 ii.
One day, after i bought the phone i made an update to 4.4.2

But now the dialer lags when i loaded it for first time. As it is in memory opens instantly, but when i clean ram i see a small lag only the first time i open it.

So to solve the problem, i want the dialer to be loaded permanently in memory.
Is that possible without root, because as far i search the forum isn't that possible with 442 rom.

Are you familiar with the Xposed framework? It has a great module called AppSettings, which allows you to set many parameters on a per app basis. Now, one of these parameters, called "resident", allows you to keep the app in memory even when you close it. I think it should help you with your issue.
I can help if you need help setting up Xposed or AppSettings .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes