Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,912 Members 40,183 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A][ROM]S5 Clean Port by fahadali2315

Tip us?
 
fahadali2315
Old
#741  
fahadali2315's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5026
Posts: 2,678
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nottingham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinoytalker View Post
@fahadali2315 Please help. :"(
Yes ... You need 4.4.2 Bootloader mate. It will not work with 4.3 ... Flash 4.4.2 stock note3 firmware through Odin. And then flash this rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to fahadali2315 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simonhcai
Old
#742  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2011
Talking noob question alert

Hi if i use stock kerenel will this allow hdmi to be active again?i tried flashing a couple of stock kernels or at least i think they were lol does anyone have a working one or should i stick to reading posts and not making one lol cheers if you can help....
 
singhsidhu123
Old
#743  
singhsidhu123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2012
Take out the stock kernel from the rom zip. And flash it

Or reflash the rom and choose stock kernel in aroma

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by simonhcai View Post
Hi if i use stock kerenel will this allow hdmi to be active again?i tried flashing a couple of stock kernels or at least i think they were lol does anyone have a working one or should i stick to reading posts and not making one

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to singhsidhu123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simonhcai
Old
#744  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhsidhu123 View Post
Take out the stock kernel from the rom zip. And flash it

Or reflash the rom and choose stock kernel in aroma

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------





Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
which one was stock out of the list of kernels?thanks for replying..
 
simonhcai
Old
#745  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2011
Question white dialler apk

does anyone have an apk for the white dialler?i have it installed but theres no volume boost button on the screen i have to go into menus and tick it manually every time i have a call,would be very grateful cheers...
 
singhsidhu123
Old
#746  
singhsidhu123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonhcai View Post
which one was stock out of the list of kernels?thanks for replying..
Tell me the list of kernel u get from zip of rom

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
xPr0metheus
Old
#747  
xPr0metheus's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 305
Posts: 1,268
Join Date: Oct 2012
special request: in note 3 Stock rom, there was facebook pop or knock as an option for sms/notification sound. How can I get it back in the list?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Laa shay'a waqui'n moutlaq bale kouloun moumkine.
(Nothing is true, everything is permitted)


Subscribe to my channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/LazyPoet91
Like me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LazyPoet1991
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/LazyPoet91


Samsung SM-N9005 Galaxy Note 3

 
Samsung GT-N8020 Note 10.1 LTE
Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S4
Samsung GT-I9300 Galaxy S3
Samsung GT-I9100 Galaxy S2
 
simonhcai
Old
#748  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2011
Plug memory malfunction

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhsidhu123 View Post
Tell me the list of kernel u get from zip of rom

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
i cant for the life of me remember which ones they were..i think i might have to just stick with what it is set at for now but as im not having too many problems with the rom i should just be grateful for all the hard work done...

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

Is anyone still working on this rom or is it now the canadian rom v16?im not sure who is doing what at the minute lol...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes