Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 48,144 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can not use the infrared

Tip us?
 
eros918
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default [Q] Can not use the infrared

I can not use the IR. No infrared signal is sent. is it a hardware problem?
 
Littleschanky04
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by eros918 View Post
I can not use the IR. No infrared signal is sent. is it a hardware problem?
Some Details would be great. Are you running on stock? Which Android Version do you have? Which app are you using?
Have you checked if there is really no IR signal sent, or is the device you are trying to connect to just not recognizing anything?
 
eros918
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Littleschanky04 View Post
Some Details would be great. Are you running on stock? Which Android Version do you have? Which app are you using?
Have you checked if there is really no IR signal sent, or is the device you are trying to connect to just not recognizing anything?
thanks for reply, my m7 is running on android 4.4.2, i cannot use the IR when im using the sense TV, SO how can i check if there is really no IR signal sent. Thank you.
 
Littleschanky04
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Berlin
What Device would you like to use it for? You can Check if there is any signal by using a digital camera. Hold your m7 into the cam (works best in video mode) and push any SenseTV Button.

Sent from my ME302KL using XDA Free mobile app
 
vicky4india
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default facing same issue

I have htc one dual sim .with latest updated software kitkat stock i first time tried its tv app but nothing happen .than i tried it with other remote app but nothing worked after wards i did factory reset the phone but nothing happening.(i checke it with tv and other camera phone test even remote tester instrument there is no IR blast from device) instead of that when ever i am pressing any button on tv app remote there is a sound from speakers and my notification bar get highlighted with red color
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes