Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Different Basebands

OP ninjawhut

23rd June 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Supposedly there is only one hardware version of the OnePlus One.
But I know that the Chinese version of the One has trouble on some networks in the US, like no LTE support and very limited T-Mobile support.
My question is, is it possible to flash the baseband of the international version to the Chinese version and pick up those bands? (Specifically the 1700 band is what I'm looking for.)

I know there is a hacked WCDMA band that was posted on the chinese forum, but I don't really care about that one. I'm just wondering if the international baseband has been posted anywhere, and if it will work on the Chinese version.
31st July 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Bump.

I've heard this as well. I would be more than willing to pay the $389 from oppomart and flash it myself.
31st July 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #3  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,866
 
13,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
You can get 4G LTE on T-Mobile, its listed as 4G and not LTE but you do get LTE.

Edit: nevermind you're talking about the Chinese version.
1st August 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #4  
omarvel0us's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I have the Chinese OPO on T-Mobile here in the US and I get no 4g just hspa+ but its not bad at all. It would be nice to get an international modem though
1st August 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #5  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,866
 
13,800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omarvel0us

I have the Chinese OPO on T-Mobile here in the US and I get no 4g just hspa+ but its not bad at all. It would be nice to get an international modem though

Does Chinese OPO + International Modem get 4G?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes