Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,666 Members 39,855 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Different Basebands

Tip us?
 
ninjawhut
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Different Basebands

Supposedly there is only one hardware version of the OnePlus One.
But I know that the Chinese version of the One has trouble on some networks in the US, like no LTE support and very limited T-Mobile support.
My question is, is it possible to flash the baseband of the international version to the Chinese version and pick up those bands? (Specifically the 1700 band is what I'm looking for.)

I know there is a hacked WCDMA band that was posted on the chinese forum, but I don't really care about that one. I'm just wondering if the international baseband has been posted anywhere, and if it will work on the Chinese version.
 
damastax68
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2009
Bump.

I've heard this as well. I would be more than willing to pay the $389 from oppomart and flash it myself.
 
zephiK
Old
#3  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,876
Posts: 12,707
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
You can get 4G LTE on T-Mobile, its listed as 4G and not LTE but you do get LTE.

Edit: nevermind you're talking about the Chinese version.
Follow me on Twitter! | Scrolling Mods for Various OPO Roms

OnePlus One: Mahdi | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Galaxy Nexus, TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1

 
omarvel0us
Old
#4  
omarvel0us's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2012
I have the Chinese OPO on T-Mobile here in the US and I get no 4g just hspa+ but its not bad at all. It would be nice to get an international modem though
 
zephiK
Old
#5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,876
Posts: 12,707
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omarvel0us View Post
I have the Chinese OPO on T-Mobile here in the US and I get no 4g just hspa+ but its not bad at all. It would be nice to get an international modem though
Does Chinese OPO + International Modem get 4G?
Follow me on Twitter! | Scrolling Mods for Various OPO Roms

OnePlus One: Mahdi | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Galaxy Nexus, TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes