Post Reply

apns-conf.xml

OP Funjet

7th May 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #1  
Funjet's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Quebec
Thanks Meter: 30
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
apns-conf.xml is emty, I put general apns-conf.xml in etc. but no change, my carrier dont appear on acces point name setup. I need to config my carrier manually...
why ????
7th May 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo, Brazil
Thanks Meter: 312
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funjet

apns-conf.xml is emty, I put general apns-conf.xml in etc. but no change, my carrier dont appear on acces point name setup. I need to config my carrier manually...
why ????

Have you tried one of the APN settings apps on Google Play Store? Some of them come packed with APNs from all over the world, so the setup is simple.

https://play.google.com/store/search?q=apn&c=apps

(I can't recommend one, because I don't use them.)
7th May 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #3  
Funjet's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Quebec
Thanks Meter: 30
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbolivar

Have you tried one of the APN settings apps on Google Play Store? Some of them come packed with APNs from all over the world, so the setup is simple.

https://play.google.com/store/search?q=apn&c=apps

(I can't recommend one, because I don't use them.)

Dont need apn setting, My ZU work and data work but if I reset to factory default, I need to re enter my apn manually. (APN don't appear automatically)
7th May 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Sao Paulo, Brazil
Thanks Meter: 312
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funjet

Dont need apn setting, My ZU work and data work but if I reset to factory default, I need to re enter my apn manually. (APN don't appear automatically)

That's why I suggested trying one of these apps, so you don't need to enter the APNs manually.
8th May 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #5  
kumeipark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Imphal
Thanks Meter: 30
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More


Try using Internet Settings to download apn automatically.

Sent from my C6802 using Tapatalk
1st August 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Unhappy Xperia Z Ultra APN Settings Help!!!
I just got an Xperia Z Ultra phone, and I have had MUCH difficulty trying to find the right APN settings. I've bounced from site to site, and nothing has worked. Straight Talk emailed me APN settings and they didn't work. I think it's because they sent me an older sim card and gave me new settings for their new sim cards. Last night at one point, I DID get it on the edge network, but because I didn't think that was good enough. I cleared those settings, and now I can't remember them to even get back to that point. I'd rather be on edge than nothing at all.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z Ultra General by ThreadRank