Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,513 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Eclipse Note 3 TW - 2.0.1 (6/27/14) - Real AOSP styling! KitKat has arrived!!

Tip us?
 
orangemonster
Old
#2711  
orangemonster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 243
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleydroid View Post
Okay. Yeah just remember that Eclipse is currently nc2 based.
Ok, so, just make sure I'm on the NC2 kernel once I get rooted and safestrap installed? Also, I made a backup before all this happened, I even tried to restore that, and cant mount system.
 
Harleydroid
Old
#2712  
Harleydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,387
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: The Fort
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangemonster View Post
Ok, so, just make sure I'm on the NC2 kernel once I get rooted and safestrap installed? Also, I made a backup before all this happened, I even tried to restore that, and cant mount system.
I'm just curious did you get on the kitkat via Verizon ota or did you use Beans rooted firmware to update?
 
orangemonster
Old
#2713  
orangemonster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 243
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleydroid View Post
I'm just curious did you get on the kitkat via Verizon ota or did you use Beans rooted firmware to update?
I had to use Towel Root, I was on the OTA 4.4
 
Harleydroid
Old
#2714  
Harleydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,387
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: The Fort
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangemonster View Post
I had to use Towel Root, I was on the OTA 4.4
Okay when you wipe before installing Eclipse are you just doing a factory reset in safestrap or are you wiping the whole system.
Try just doing the factory, data reset in safestrap.
The Following User Says Thank You to Harleydroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
orangemonster
Old
#2715  
orangemonster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 243
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleydroid View Post
Okay when you wipe before installing Eclipse are you just doing a factory reset in safestrap or are you wiping the whole system.
Try just doing the factory, data reset in safestrap.
Thats what I did. That's why I'm so confused how this happened.
 
Harleydroid
Old
#2716  
Harleydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,387
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: The Fort
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangemonster View Post
Thats what I did. That's why I'm so confused how this happened.
So you didn't wipe system partitions at any point?
The Following User Says Thank You to Harleydroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
orangemonster
Old
#2717  
orangemonster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 243
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleydroid View Post
So you didn't wipe system partitions at any point?
Exactly.
 
Harleydroid
Old
#2718  
Harleydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,387
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: The Fort
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangemonster View Post
Exactly.
I'm thinking at this point i would odin back to stock, root then odin the nc2 kernel and flash Eclipse.
I'm sorry your having problems bud.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes