Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Easy Tool] For developers and rom cokers

31st July 2014, 06:35 PM |#11  
Chocolatetrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Loughborough
Thanks Meter: 534
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
@munjeni, nice tool, but I need help. I get this error in CWM log every time I try to install my zip; "l:Can't partition non mmcblk device: /devices/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host

What do I need to do to the updater script? I tried replacing the mount system bit with;

run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mount", "/system");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");

but I had no luck.
 
 
1st August 2014, 08:06 PM |#12  
munjeni's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 17,129
 
5,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Probably you pased bad command to the romgen since you say /devices/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host !!! Double check first post before you going to generate zip! Or probably you using an bad cwm which have bad fstab! If no of these 2 simptoms is true than for sure you have modified updater-script by your own way which probably is not ok! Hope this help.
Last edited by munjeni; 1st August 2014 at 10:45 PM.
2nd August 2014, 02:31 AM |#13  
Chocolatetrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Loughborough
Thanks Meter: 534
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by munjeni

Probably you pased bad command to the romgen since you say /devices/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host !!! Double check first post before you going to generate zip! Or probably you using an bad cwm which have bad fstab! If no of these 2 simptoms is true than for sure you have modified updater-script by your own way which probably is not ok! Hope this help.

Okay so it's the bad fstab, thanks man
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes