How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Gps will not work for me, anyone else?

OP UnXKnown0

21st April 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #1  
UnXKnown0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I cnat seem to get GPS to lock on. It always says searching for GPS on maps, and on waze it just says it can't get a GPS signal.

I'm on liquid smooth 4/13, and quantum kernel 4/18.

I tried messing with some build.prop setting like the gprsclass and others and nothing will fix it. I even updated the gps with android tweaker 2 from the play store.

I can't even get gps to work when I'm on WiFi.

Both liquid smooth and the pacman rom won't lock onto a gps signal.


Anyone have any insight I need gps for my new job.
21st April 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #2  
UnXKnown0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Anyone?
21st April 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #3  
pre4speed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lancaster
Thanks Meter: 400
 
1,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
In the first few posts of s3rx rom, there are some gps fixes you could try out
21st April 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #4  
UnXKnown0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pre4speed

In the first few posts of s3rx rom, there are some gps fixes you could try out

I actually figures it out last night thanks to this poster

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52060467

A factory reset under settings fixed my GPS issue. Don't know how since I formatted my internal SD not to long ago. But hey it worked and that's all that matters.

Thank for a response though, I will check out the GPS stuff on s3rx, especially if I have any other problems.
2nd August 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnXKnown0

I cnat seem to get GPS to lock on. It always says searching for GPS on maps, and on waze it just says it can't get a GPS signal.

I'm on liquid smooth 4/13, and quantum kernel 4/18.

I tried messing with some build.prop setting like the gprsclass and others and nothing will fix it. I even updated the gps with android tweaker 2 from the play store.
I can't even get gps to work when I'm on WiFi.
Both liquid smooth and the pacman rom won't lock onto a gps signal.

Anyone have any insight I need gps for my new job.


1. Easiest and most reliable way. Try this first!

Enter the Samsung service mode by typing this code into the dial pad *#197328640#
Then go to Mainmenu>UMTS>Common>NV REBUILD>NV REBUILD> (Important: don't exit the menu yet!)
Wait 30+ sec
Long press power button and select "Restart / Reboot"
Now check your GPS from any software that may use GPS like "Maps" or "GPS Status"
2nd August 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,488
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
They already solved the problem, but just so you know, you have to be running a stock based rom with a stock dialer to use the NV Rebuild method.
It won't work on AOSP/CM based roms like he was using.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes