Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How To unbrick LG P714 -Help-

OP flomix77

2nd July 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #11  
rafaelluik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 30
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
There's no v20 ROM for L7 II until right now while I'm writing this message (and it's just a name that indicates the version for that specific model - e.g. v10 is ICS and v20 is JB in P700, while v10 is JB in P710 - so don't try to compare them in any way).

You simply flashed the wrong firmware, you flashed the firmware of another LG model in your phone, probably a L7 I ROM via KDZ.

The bad news is until today I found no way to fix the phone, see my topic: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2743453
Last edited by rafaelluik; 2nd July 2014 at 12:41 AM.
3rd July 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Brdovec
Thanks Meter: 53
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
OK

On this link (maby) you can find another way to flash KDZ: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51612244

Yes, you must change some things to work, but this is the last chance for your device.

And I remember that i was read one similar post before few months, for L7 II, but i can't find it anymore. In that post someone describe how to resolve his bricked phone problem, with link to post where he was find solution how to succesfully flash firmware... this post you cant find in LG L3 II - 5 - 7 II section.
So, just keep trying, and please, share with us what you do. If you dont understand procedure, just ask, and maby I have (or someone else) answer.

Good luck
4th July 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #13  
rafaelluik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 30
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Hi thanks for the suggestion...

It looks like the phone isn't able to enter Download Mode (required for FlashTool?), because it always turn on in emergency... Or am I doing something wrong? I'm not sure about the key combination for L7 II, I can't find it anywhere...
11th July 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Brdovec
Thanks Meter: 53
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafaelluik

Hi thanks for the suggestion...

It looks like the phone isn't able to enter Download Mode (required for FlashTool?), because it always turn on in emergency... Or am I doing something wrong? I'm not sure about the key combination for L7 II, I can't find it anywhere...

Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2
11th July 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #15  
rafaelluik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 30
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxx_hr

Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2

It doesn't work. It goes straight to emergency mode. And those instructions are in a L3 II topic, what if the combination for L7 II is different (involves the hotkey IDK)?
30th July 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Brdovec
Thanks Meter: 53
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafaelluik

It doesn't work. It goes straight to emergency mode. And those instructions are in a L3 II topic, what if the combination for L7 II is different (involves the hotkey IDK)?

I think emergency mode is download mode...
30th July 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #17  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald
Thanks Meter: 293
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafaelluik

It doesn't work. It goes straight to emergency mode. And those instructions are in a L3 II topic, what if the combination for L7 II is different (involves the hotkey IDK)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxx_hr

I think emergency mode is download mode...

Quote:
Originally Posted by flomix77

My original phone firmware is V10A_09.kdz and the kdz updater shows a error if i try install it T.T

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=10
2nd August 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Is it emergency/downloading mode?

When i want to get in emergency/download mode, on the screen appears this blue stripes.
IGGYVIP i try your guide, but when i want flash KDZ, it is the same result as all. (IP PARAM: 0 etc.)

It is possible, that my phone will ok?
Last edited by Pecan6; 2nd August 2014 at 11:10 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes