FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

SS Restore Files Stock Rooted Mj5 (updated 5/15)

22nd July 2014, 01:41 AM |#91  
Quote:
Originally Posted by butchieboy

Yeah I have the files..remember I told you it finally worked...but tried it again for something to do and while trying to restore with Safestrap the files dont show up. Its not a big deal for me bro I was just doing it for something to do. I dont think its your files I think its a SS issue was just letting you know👍

FireNote15/FireGear2

No I really appreciate it...that's extremely bizarre...hmm you didn't maybe wipe your note to flash an mf update or something right? Or do they show up in the my files still just not in ss?

Mega
 
 
22nd July 2014, 01:50 AM |#92  
butchieboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,255
 
More
Just not in SS

FireNote15/FireGear2

---------- Post added at 01:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:49 AM ----------

No wipe bro you have taught me better then that..lol

FireNote15/FireGear2
22nd July 2014, 01:54 AM |#93  
Quote:
Originally Posted by butchieboy

Just not in SS

FireNote15/FireGear2

---------- Post added at 01:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:49 AM ----------

No wipe bro you have taught me better then that..lol

FireNote15/FireGear2

Lol no I figured but I'm trying to figure out what changed to cause it...no name change I doubt you even opened the folder after downloading them so that's what I'm confused with...has this happened to any other backups? This is just a backup or the system wiped to stock and rooted so I'm a bit at a loss

Mega
22nd July 2014, 04:56 AM |#94  
butchieboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,255
 
More
Remember a couple weeks ago was trying to restore FireNote13 and it sat there installing for over an hour. Had to do a hard rest..I dnt recommend that..reinstall SS then it worked. Didnt get a soft brick or anything..its like it restored only half of the rom because after the reset phone booted and only some of the rom was there..had root and it said FireNote13 but it only had about 10 apps showing

FireNote15/FireGear2
22nd July 2014, 05:42 AM |#95  
Quote:
Originally Posted by butchieboy

Remember a couple weeks ago was trying to restore FireNote13 and it sat there installing for over an hour. Had to do a hard rest..I dnt recommend that..reinstall SS then it worked. Didnt get a soft brick or anything..its like it restored only half of the rom because after the reset phone booted and only some of the rom was there..had root and it said FireNote13 but it only had about 10 apps showing

FireNote15/FireGear2

Yea dude I'm Hella sketchy about ss...like I hate saying that because I am so grateful to Hash for it...but I hate having to hold my breath every time I reboot or do anything in ss...I can't wait to get an unlocked note 4

Mega
23rd July 2014, 09:34 PM |#96  
emilio242's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Is there a SS restore for kit kat?
24th July 2014, 12:33 AM |#97  
Quote:
Originally Posted by emilio242

Is there a SS restore for kit kat?

There will be when I actually take the update to KK lol...yea I'll be making another kit or just flash firekat but your underlying system is your problem man you need to get that sorted or your gonna have serious issues

Mega
3rd August 2014, 07:34 AM |#98  
c-prodigo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Rico
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
Can I restore if am running a KK custom rom? I haven't updated to stock ATT 4.4.2, thats why I want to go back to take the ATT update then root
3rd August 2014, 07:50 AM |#99  
K-alz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,030
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-prodigo

Can I restore if am running a KK custom rom? I haven't updated to stock ATT 4.4.2, thats why I want to go back to take the ATT update then root

You guys both should take a look at this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2703006
Quote:
Originally Posted by emilio242

Is there a SS restore for kit kat?

The Following User Says Thank You to K-alz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 09:56 AM |#100  
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-prodigo

Can I restore if am running a KK custom rom? I haven't updated to stock ATT 4.4.2, thats why I want to go back to take the ATT update then root

No...you need to do the miata fix mj5 restore then ota nb4 and stock recovery flash nc2...easy pretty strait forward process...in the general section

Mega
The Following User Says Thank You to megalomanic14 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes