Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,700 Members 43,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE][HOW-TO]Add Invisible Power Button to Status Bar

Tip us?
 
Rajeev
Old
#61  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7774
Posts: 7,052
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai , I N D I A

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowclone View Post
can you make a flashable for this one? please?
Sharing Tutorials Is For Learning My Friend. Try To Learn.. Its Not Very Tough
If You Like My Work Please Consider A Small Donation

For Donating Click Below

 
Please Do The Following:
Sign In To Your PayPal Account Page
Go To 'Send Payment'
Enter My Email ID "dipesh.febrius@gmail.com"
Option "Personal Payment" Doesn't Work For India, So Kindly Set "Online Purchases". And Check Goods or Service (Preferably Service)
Make The Payment of The Desired Amount of Donation You Want To Send.
Thank You For Your Kind Donations!
 
anagramgenius
Old
(Last edited by anagramgenius; 19th July 2014 at 10:49 PM.)
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 314
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mysore
Thanks for the tutorial @dipesh1502
Guys, for xxhdpi devices, put screen_lock.png in res/drawable-hdpi only. It looks better
Xperia ZL
 
Sangeet007
Old
#63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 513
Posts: 220
Join Date: Sep 2013
Awesome Tutorial @dipesh1502
HIT THE THANKS BUTTON IF HELPED
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Following User Says Thank You to Sangeet007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kmdangi
Old
(Last edited by kmdangi; 31st July 2014 at 03:08 PM.)
#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pune, India
Default Error while recompiling System UI

I am using Smasung Galaxy S3 - Korean variant (SHV E210L) - rooted with internation custom ROM deodexed.
I de-compiled systemUI using apkmultitool using option 10 i.e. de-compile apks with dependencies.
Modified the statusbar.xml , added the screen_lock.png to both drawable-xhdpi &drawable-xxhdpi directories. While recompiling with option 11 (i.e. compile system apk files) I get error. I have attached error log below(APL-Multi-Tool.txt).

I have also attached systemUI.apk which is to be modded along with twframework-res.apk. If anyone can mod it for me i will be very much thankful
as the framework-res.apk size is large than allowed, I have uploaded to Google drive :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3e...it?usp=sharing
Attached Files
File Type: txt APK-Multi-Tool.txt - [Click for QR Code] (3.7 KB, 3 views)
File Type: apk twframework-res.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.07 MB, 0 views)
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.24 MB, 0 views)
 
kmdangi
Old
#65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pune, India
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmdangi View Post
I am using Smasung Galaxy S3 - Korean variant (SHV E210L) - rooted with internation custom ROM deodexed.
I de-compiled systemUI using apkmultitool using option 10 i.e. de-compile apks with dependencies.
Modified the statusbar.xml , added the screen_lock.png to both drawable-xhdpi &drawable-xxhdpi directories. While recompiling with option 11 (i.e. compile system apk files) I get error. I have attached error log below(APL-Multi-Tool.txt).

I have also attached systemUI.apk which is to be modded along with twframework-res.apk. If anyone can mod it for me i will be very much thankful
as the framework-res.apk size is large than allowed, I have uploaded to Google drive :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3e...it?usp=sharing
Hello Dipesh / Ticklefish : Please help
 
Ticklefish
Old
#66  
Ticklefish's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 3238
Posts: 3,681
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmdangi View Post
I am using Smasung Galaxy S3 - Korean variant (SHV E210L) - rooted with internation custom ROM deodexed.
I de-compiled systemUI using apkmultitool using option 10 i.e. de-compile apks with dependencies.
Modified the statusbar.xml , added the screen_lock.png to both drawable-xhdpi &drawable-xxhdpi directories. While recompiling with option 11 (i.e. compile system apk files) I get error. I have attached error log below(APL-Multi-Tool.txt).

I have also attached systemUI.apk which is to be modded along with twframework-res.apk. If anyone can mod it for me i will be very much thankful
as the framework-res.apk size is large than allowed, I have uploaded to Google drive :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3e...it?usp=sharing
According to your error log you have these errors in your apk:

Code:
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:36: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'id' with value '@id/rounded_corner_ul').
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:36: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'src' with value '@drawable/rounded_corner_ul').
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:37: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'id' with value '@id/rounded_corner_ur').
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:37: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'src' with value '@drawable/rounded_corner_ur').
This is saying that you have an id and a drawable being used on line 36 and line 37 of status_bar.xml that don't exist.

You need to either provide those resources, edit the lines so you're not using those resources or possibly just delete the lines altogether.

Normally, you shouldn't delete lines from xml that have id's in them but that shouldn't be a problem here since those id's don't actually exist.


- Tickle My Android 9.1 -

Making Theming Android Fun!


Decompile Files, Change Icons, Change Fonts,
Change Boot Animations, Create Flashable Zips, Deodex Roms
..And More!


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1633333
The Following User Says Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kmdangi
Old
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Pune, India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish View Post
According to your error log you have these errors in your apk:

Code:
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:36: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'id' with value '@id/rounded_corner_ul').
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:36: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'src' with value '@drawable/rounded_corner_ul').
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:37: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'id' with value '@id/rounded_corner_ur').
C:\KMD\ANDROID\Android Tools\APK-Multi-Tool-Stable-RELEASE\other\..\projects\SystemUI_Zyr3_SFinder_Beta-batterymod.apk\res\layout\status_bar.xml:37: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'src' with value '@drawable/rounded_corner_ur').
This is saying that you have an id and a drawable being used on line 36 and line 37 of status_bar.xml that don't exist.

You need to either provide those resources, edit the lines so you're not using those resources or possibly just delete the lines altogether.

Normally, you shouldn't delete lines from xml that have id's in them but that shouldn't be a problem here since those id's don't actually exist.
=========
Thanks Ticklefish. I followed your advice.
I tried it with APKmultitool with all options (system apk / non system apk etc etc.) no success ...was giving systemUI error.
Finally, I tried with Virtuous Ten Studio.... now it worked as desired !!!!!!!
thanks once again bro......

The Following User Says Thank You to kmdangi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes