Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 49,908 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Just flashed my phone to AllianceROM using Safestrap.

Tip us?
 
1storm976
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennisg34 View Post
That's a big no no then lol but thanks for the update!
Why is it a big no no. I flashed mine in boot strap and seams to work fine except the hotspot.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
 
Dennisg34
Old
#12  
Dennisg34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 315
Posts: 731
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1storm976 View Post
Why is it a big no no. I flashed mine in boot strap and seams to work fine except the hotspot.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
I meant a big No for me using it since there was no data or sim card working lol
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S5 ROOTED
ROM: Wizzle ROM
KERNEL:Stock
RECOVERY:SafeStrap 3.75


Galaxy S4
ROM: Eclipse ROM
KERNEL: KToonez
RECOVERY: TWRP 2.5


Before asking a question, use this:


 
Jace300
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1storm976 View Post
Why is it a big no no. I flashed mine in boot strap and seams to work fine except the hotspot.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
Yeah I flashed the t-mo version
 
encephalon9986
Old
#14  
encephalon9986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 138
Join Date: Jan 2008
There is a Verizon version of this ROM and it has worked perfectly for me for the last month or so
Provider:
Verizon Wireless

Current Phone:
Black Galaxy S5

Retired Phone:
Galaxy S3, Galaxy Nexus, LG Revolution 2.2.2, Motorola Droid X 2.3.3,
Verizon Touch Pro 2, XV6800 wm6.5, Samsung SCH-i760 wm6.1
The Following User Says Thank You to encephalon9986 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chrisbass
Old
#15  
chrisbass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 399
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Norwich
Quote:
Originally Posted by encephalon9986 View Post
There is a Verizon version of this ROM and it has worked perfectly for me for the last month or so
Same here...been on alliance for few weeks and couldn't be happier
 
Chopstix9
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 329
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Monroe, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisbass View Post
Same here...been on alliance for few weeks and couldn't be happier
I flashed it into Rom Slot without realizing the issues there. I Odined back to stock and just installed Xposed framework and modules instead. Quite frankly I am more than happy with the stock version with the de-bloating I did and tweaks via Xposed. It's a nice damn phone as is. And I have been flashing ROMs since the original Moto Droid days !!
VZW Galaxy S 5
Rooted / SuperSU / Xposed / Wanam+
-------------------------------------
Galaxy Nexus-Retired
VZW Droid Charge-Retired
Original Moto Droid-Retired
 
wise7326
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jace300 View Post
It's pretty cool! It has download booster and everything, but my SIM card isn't working!
Try reformatting the simcard. Also if its a cheapo from ebay that could be the cause of your problems. I had the same issue, bought a PNY and fixed the problem.
 
landshark68
Old
#18  
landshark68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 542
Posts: 990
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by wise7326 View Post
Try reformatting the simcard. Also if its a cheapo from ebay that could be the cause of your problems. I had the same issue, bought a PNY and fixed the problem.
You're thinking of SD card. He is having a problem with his SIM card. Two different things.
Shouldn't we treat this world like the garden of Eden and avoid the apple at all costs?

Sometimes you go to the circus.......sometimes the circus comes to you
 
wise7326
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by landshark68 View Post
You're thinking of SD card. He is having a problem with his SIM card. Two different things.
Ah my apologies I misread
 
1storm976
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisbass View Post
Same here...been on alliance for few weeks and couldn't be happier
I agree ins a nice ROM but I can use Exposed Frameworks app .

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes