Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 46,571 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Samsung gt-s7562 duos won't go into download mode

Tip us?
 
shzs60
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default [Q] Samsung gt-s7562 duos won't go into download mode

Hi everyone, I hope someone can help with this.

I have the Galaxy S duos which has problems with connecting to data for both sims. I am trying to flash a later formware in the hope that it is more stable. I have the firmware, kies, odin and drivers.

The problem is that the phone will NOT go into download mode. When I press and hold the vol down/menu/power buttons I go into a Factory mode instead of download mode - the following options are available in this mode:

Full Test
Item Test
Test Report
Clear eMMC
Reboot

When I press and hold the vol down/power buttons I go into Recovery
Is there anything I can do to get into download mode??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140504_040005.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	260.7 KB
ID:	2724345  
 
Nat82k14
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shzs60 View Post
Hi everyone, I hope someone can help with this.

I have the Galaxy S duos which has problems with connecting to data for both sims. I am trying to flash a later formware in the hope that it is more stable. I have the firmware, kies, odin and drivers.

The problem is that the phone will NOT go into download mode. When I press and hold the vol down/menu/power buttons I go into a Factory mode instead of download mode - the following options are available in this mode:

Full Test
Item Test
Test Report
Clear eMMC
Reboot

When I press and hold the vol down/power buttons I go into Recovery
Is there anything I can do to get into download mode??
I'm having the same issues and I need to update my csc is S7562CHNAME1
 
D@re D\/!
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Jaipur
Default try it

try
1.volume up+ down+ menu+ power
2 volume up+ menu+ power
DON'T FORGET TO PRESS THANKS
 
avisheklogin
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2013
Thumbs down Not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by d@re d\/! View Post
try
1.volume up+ down+ menu+ power
2 volume up+ menu+ power
don't forget to press thanks



not working
 
D@re D\/!
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Jaipur
Quote:
Originally Posted by avisheklogin View Post
not working
i don't think that u might be able to do anything without download mode.
i suggest contact your nearest service center
 
percy the legend
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Try USB jig

Sent from my GT-S7562 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more