Post Reply

[Q] Question regarding S5 - G9009D Dual Sim

OP mgmartini

25th May 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi.

I have just brought from China a G9009D Dual Sim Galaxy S5 and just now I realized that it has a "China Use Only Sim Slot - CDMA".

I am from Brazil and I was wishing to use 2 different numbers on it (3G).

Is anyone researching if there a way to change this? I.e: Make both Sim card slots 3G and Quadband?

Thank you!
2nd July 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Anyone can help?
6th August 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Rooting G9009D
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgmartini

Anyone can help?

Can any of the Android Gurus provide a step-by-step procedure to root the G5 Dual Sim (G9009D) UAE version?

Thanks in advance
Last edited by vishbin; 6th August 2014 at 12:21 PM.
6th August 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 552
 
1,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgmartini

I have just brought from China a G9009D Dual Sim Galaxy S5 and just now I realized that it has a "China Use Only Sim Slot - CDMA".

I am from Brazil and I was wishing to use 2 different numbers on it (3G).

Is anyone researching if there a way to change this? I.e: Make both Sim card slots 3G and Quadband?


You probably can't do that. Only one slot is GSM, the other is CDMA. You'd need a different model to support two GSM numbers.. the sm-900fd duos appears to have dual GSM SIM slots.

In any event, there is a thread that collates all of the information on the Chinese model that you have. Do a search and look for details there. You'd also find a better audience for your model as the people in that thread have the same goals and model as you.

.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank