Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Only Getting 'H' Signal Following Update

OP trenty12

5th May 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hi,

I updated to D80220D yesterday through the LG support tool, but i've noticed that im not seeing 'H+' displayed any more even in locations where I usually do see it.

Im on Three and the correct APN setting are in and ive got the network selection set to GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto.

Any ideas?
5th May 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Ok, so i've done some further investigating and after looking at the hidden menu *#*#4636#*#* i can see my signal cycling between HSPA and HSPAP which I assume is H and H+ respectively. But when it says HSPAP my icon stays on H and doesn't show H+....so now im even more confused. Its like im getting that signal but it is not displaying to me graphically.
5th May 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag willebroek
Thanks Meter: 72
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
On stock 4.4.2 rom on nexus 4 H+ is also showed as H

Verstuurd vanaf mijn LG-D802 met Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I have a D80220A Hong Kong international version and it doesn't show H+ never. In settings, it shows HSPAP sometimes... I think it is only a Rom issue, but the phone is working in H+ because of HSPAP

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
D80220A Croatia version, phone from Thailand. It does show H+ for me.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
6th August 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
In PANAMA BUILD D80220C
In Panama with build D80220c does not show H+ but in settings and in the hidden menu shows HSPA HSPAP alternativily.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes